We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ocean Boulevard, Blackpool FY4 1EZ, England
0871 222 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 26 Attractions in Blackpool
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was a good laugh.... A couple of the rides broke down whilst we were there but, still had a fab day... Definitely do the haunted house as u leave the park... What a giggle!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,550
    991
    461
    220
    245
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larne, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasure beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

travelling with 4 young children, we found the pleasure beach a very compact and enjoyable place, there was also plenty of places we could get food at reasonable rates.
I was on a mobility scooter and found it very easy to get around.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

it was just such an enjoyable day, I went in october though, so it was very cold, but it was really really fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazin!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great day out here!! Expensive but to be quite honest what theme park ain't? Had a great day here we got the VIP pass which skipped queues this helped a lot as we got front seats on every roller coaster!! If your heading down I agree for you to get this. Waiting time is cut down by 90% . We got on Pepsi max about 20 times. Great day!! Will return on 2013

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magor, Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great fun for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

There are rides for every age group. You can eat there and there are toilet facilities. You can sit if you need to and it is ok for wheelchairs too. Exciting place for kids of all ages.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackpool Pleasure Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.