We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackpool Pleasure Beach

Blackpool Pleasure Beach
Ocean Boulevard, Blackpool FY4 1EZ, England
0871 222 1234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 26 Attractions in Blackpool
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Troon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Totally love the pleasure beach, we are theme park junkies. Good rides and eating places , very clean and good toilets. Staff members need a little more enthusiasm, but on the whole most of them good. Good value for money day out .

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,549
    987
    460
    220
    245
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and woefully outdated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Really gone down hill in the last 10 years or so. The whole place looks like it hasn't been updated since about 1960 and is generally in a very poor state of repair. Rides are appallingly out of date and uninteresting, large sections of the park were closed or seemingly derelict when we went (March 2012), two rides broke down while we were on them and the attendants really didn't seem to care much about checking safety harnesses were in place or that you were securely fastened in. Having paid for the whole day, we found we were bored after a couple of hours. Finished the day off with a ride on the Monorail which took us out over the coach parks, some derelict portakabins and several skips full of rubbish. Nice.

Would not go again, or recommend.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

i like how it looks and because it is a fantastic ride and it is safe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

best ever place and highly recommended... very cheap and absolutely fun.. place full of adventure

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is amazing, I would even say it's better then thorpe park and alton towers, there are lots of rollercoasters, and a fantastic variety of rides, because the park is so big the que waiting times are low compared to other big theme parks. You can buy a wrist band so you can use all the rides. This is a fantastic day out and there are rides suitable for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool Pleasure Beach also viewed

 

Been to Blackpool Pleasure Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackpool Pleasure Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.