We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added De-Lovely to your Saves list
De-Lovely
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“homely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as a solo traveller i was very happy and very comfortable,great value for money a real home from home close to station shops nightlife.Brilliant breakfast very clean and comfy,Highly recommend this sweet friendly b&b

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
149
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stayed here in September for my birthday weekend and couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay. We were made to feel really welcome from the start with a cup of tea before being shown to our room. Out room was decorated beautifully and was spotlessly clean, couldn't have asked for any more. We were given a discount card to use in local bars and restaurants which came in very handy! A beautifully cooked breakfast started all 3 days with a bang and set us up until well after lunch before being hungry. We'll definitely be returning in the future.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This b&b was great value for money. Stephen and Leigh were great hosts, very helpful and friendly. Gave us helpful advice on where we wanted to go. Good location for tram, seafront, Winter Gardens. Wonderful breakfast, great poached eggs. Two single rooms at a very good price, with very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Room 2 was very cosy and had a very comfortable bed, single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Just got back from our Halloween weekend at De Lovely. The boys have excelled themselves yet again. The bar area and dining room were decorated with ghosts, ghouls and other frights. This set the scene for a spooky time in Blackpool. We received our usual welcome as friends as they do to all their guests. We stayed in the Tiger Red room which was toasty warm with a lovely comfy double bed and snuggly duvet. We enjoyed 2 very restful nights sleep here. The only thing that woke us was the gentle waft of cooking bacon coming from the kitchen. This certainly whetted our appetite and we were welcomed in the dining room with a full English breakfast with eggs cooked to perfection. All in all a superb weekend with great company. It all adds up to a brilliant combination. Make the De Lovely your next Blackpool break, ( We will be...again in 5 weeks!)
Alex and Allison xx

Room Tip: All the rooms are brill, but stay in the Boudoir for a special stay x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

From the moment we arrived Steve and Leigh made us feel welcome, providing much needed liquid refreshments, taking our case up to our room and answering any questions before we even needed to ask.

The feel, the ambience, of the guest house is fab-u-lous! We had a separate, adjoining room for the kids which was decorated so well we wanted to take it home with us. It's certainly given us some ideas. The kids loved it. Our bed was fantastically comfortable so we managed a couple of sound nights sleep.

And the breakfasts were lush, really setting us up for the day. All in all it does exactly what you hope for. The proprietors were perfect hosts, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was delicious and it's family friendly. We couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed here 24th, 25th and 26th October, booked out the hotel for a friends 30th birthday, what a truly amazing weekend we had, the host Stevie was excellent, so accommodating and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, he organised food for the first night and even got involved with the fancy dress, I've stayed in many hotels all over the country and world and have never experienced such genuine hospitality as me and my friends experienced here, excellent central location, immaculately clean rooms and very tastefully decorated, comfy beds and nice duvets, breakfast on both mornings was very good and promptly served along with tea coffee and orange juice, cereal and yoghurts were also laid out, when we next plan to visit Blackpool there is no doubt about where I will be stopping, 100% recommended and will be telling others, thanks Stevie for making my friends 30th a memorable and very enjoyable experience.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My daughter and I have just stayed at De-lovely for our friends 30th. All I can say is the welcome, the service and the effort that went in to making Tony's 30th birthday all that he wanted was nothing short of amazing. With regard to the review 'Am I missing something?', all I can say to Stevie and Leigh is that unfortunately there will be times when you have people staying with some kind of learning difficulty and socialisation problem. Remember that all the excellent reviews cannot be wrong, keep up the great work and see you soon :)

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for such a lovely review too! It gives us a lot of satisfaction to know that you had such an enjoyable weekend . I have to say that your group was delightful and Phil and I had a ball hosting your da cy dress party. Thank you once again and we hope we have the chance to meet you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De-Lovely Boudoir brings a fresh new style to the guesthouse scene. Bijou, romantic, nostalgic and most of all, affordable. Run to perfection by the experienced hoteliers Stevie and Leigh . Crowned Winners of Channel 4 TVs Four in a Bed. De-Lovely is the fruit of their experience and offers exceptional value and service. De-Lovely, where style comes as standard. Perfectly located in the North Shore area for Funny Girls, Grand Theatre , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. Now features Giraffe House Family suite. The perfect little hotel with a big heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De-Lovely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.