We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“De-marvellous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De-Lovely

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added De-Lovely to your Saves list
De-Lovely
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“De-marvellous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Steve and Lee couldn't be more welcoming, with cups of tea in the characterful lounge, and bags taken to the rooms on arrival. The rooms are not large but very clean, well decorated in individual style and beds were nicely firm and very comfy. Breakfast was freshly cooked and tasty, including vegetarian options. Steve offered tips for eating out, and was really helpful in letting us store our bags for a few hours before catching our train home again. My only recommendation to make De-lovely even more lovely would be to ditch the multinational tea and coffee brands in the rooms, and offer something better and more ethical - preferably Fairtrade.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
149
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a great weekend staying at the De-Lovely. We received a very warm friendly welcome on arrival and this continued for the entire weekend. Steve and Leigh can not do enough for you and cook a fab full breakfast. We were allocated the premier room which is a really nice large room and very nicely decorated which includes a sofa, wall mounted TV, tea and coffee. The en suite shower room is a little bit small but still big enough. We had a really good time at this B&B and would recommend any one planning a weekend in Blackpool to stay at the De-Lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Having seen De-Lovely on tv we had to stay and it was brilliant. Stevie and Leigh were brilliant and even did not mind us turning up at 10:30am on check on day :)
The room was really nice, the location was close to everything, and the breakfast was out of this world.... We will be staying here again ...
Thanks.. Jon & Claire x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Well what can I say about this place.....
I saw this on four in a bed and instantly fell in love with the hotel and steve and leigh oh not to forget mark.
We arrived last year at Easter got the nicest welcome from the lads, our room was perfect in every way we had the new room at the top exquisite, don't even get me started on the breakfast...to die for and kept us both full till supper.
Well we loved it so much that we went back last October and yet another superb room so we decided to book again for this easter and yet another exquisite room, we have booked again for October oh and we love it so much but most of all stevie and leigh we adore them we have booked for new years eve.....some people have said the rooms are on the small side erm all you do is sleep in there and my husband and I never had a small room yet.!!
If you are thinking about visiting De-Lovely please don't think too long as you might not be able to sample stevie and leighs hospitality .........love it here and by the reviews so has many many more....sam & gary.x

Room Tip: Any room as you will get a beautiful room no matter.x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from a family break at De-Lovely & it was pardon the pun Lovely.
From the moment we walked into the B&B we had a friendly warm welcome. Bags taken to the room and a pot of tea offered, when I requested a Gin n Tonic after a laugh it was served perfectly and the other half enjoyed a fresh pot of tea. Once the rest of the family arrived they received the same warm welcome we did.
The room was small but perfectly formed, clean and very fresh.
The lads helped us book excellent restaurants on both nights and we really appreciated this local knowledge.
The breakfast each morning was 11/10 - the best full English I've had in a long time, fresh, not greasy and full of flavour, even with a tender head on the Sunday morning after Funny Girls it hit the spot.
Looking forward to booking again.

Room Tip: All good just the ones on the lower floors are a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What can I say, Steve and Leigh offer better service than we have experienced in a 4* hotel. A warm welcome and an even more welcome coffee on arrival whilst our bags were spirited away to our room. Nothing was too much trouble whether it was tourist information we needed or a table booked for a restaurant. The hotel is beautifully decorated and Leighs breakfast is one of the best we've had. The stay we had represented excellent value for money. The hotel is situated ten minutes from the tower and centre of town, and three minutes from the trams and buses should you wish to go further afield. We are already making plans to return to Blackpool, and wouldn't even consider anywhere apart from De Lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

went to Blackpool for 3 days stayed in hotel de lovely very nice set out breakfast was really nice plenty of it room well set out bath room are bit small but the room makes up for that both the owners look after u help u out with info and best places to go for things to do and best places to eat would say to other people its a good place to go to bar set up is good can not wait to go back to Blackpool had fab time for my birthday June 2012

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De-Lovely Boudoir brings a fresh new style to the guesthouse scene. Bijou, romantic, nostalgic and most of all, affordable. Run to perfection by the experienced hoteliers Stevie and Leigh . Crowned Winners of Channel 4 TVs Four in a Bed. De-Lovely is the fruit of their experience and offers exceptional value and service. De-Lovely, where style comes as standard. Perfectly located in the North Shore area for Funny Girls, Grand Theatre , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. Now features Giraffe House Family suite. The perfect little hotel with a big heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De-Lovely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.