We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel - the boys made us feel at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De-Lovely

Save Saved
You added De-Lovely to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De-Lovely
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hotel - the boys made us feel at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed as a group of girls visiting a relative who performs in Funny Girls. We arrived with a lovely welcome from Steve and Leigh, with teas and coffees in the beautiful surroundings. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fantastic. We really did feel at home. When we left we were waved off like a member of the family. The guest house is central to everywhere and would definately recommend Funny Girls, the drag caberet show, was really good atmosphere on the Saturday night. Thanks Steve and Leigh for making our stay extra special.... Jaime (Jacks Friend)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    257
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
131
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Second time we stayed here great place to chill and relax, fantastic hosts cant wait to go back. Andy and Julie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
It's great to be getting these reviews from guests who are returning and to see that we still I've up to our reputation. We both really enjoyed seeing you here again and especially all the monkey business . We also know that you have a lot of choice where to stay , and thank you especially for closing to return . Lets try and get you in the premier next time. Let us know as soon as you can .
Xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from another fabulous stay at De Lovely, we were greeted yet again by Steve and Leigh with the words "Welcome home" which is what we felt in everyway, we just love this place and have recommended it to everyone we have spoken to, even the other holiday makers in Blackpool. We have travelled all over the world and stayed in some fantastic hotels and De Lovely comes under the title FANTASTIC, it's spotlessly clean, food is marvellous and the boys are so friendly they will do anything to make your stay a happy one. Must not forget to mention Fifi their gorgeous labradoodle. Mark the Monkey paid us a visit at breakfast on our last morning, very funny, just goes to show ther is a wonderful sense of humour along with everything else. Can't praise this place enough because the boys work extremely hard to make sure your stay is perfect, will definitely go back next year or maybe before that. As for the ONE bad report, just ignore it, some people are never happy!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Really al the thanks go to you 2 lovely people, and all the guests. As we always say with out you the guests De Lovely would be a hollow place. It was a joy to host you last year and just the same this year. The wonder of our job is that we get the chance to meet great people like yourselves.
So let's just say .......' to be continued ..' lots of love xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent 4 nights at De-Lovely that was our 4th stay with the boys. We love everything about staying here, it has the most wonderful ambiance and you are looked after from arrival to departure. Spotless everywhere, with good food, wonderful company and comfortable sleep. I can't understand anyone not enjoying their stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay with us . It's great to know that your return visits have lived up to what you expect and hopefully we can continue that for many visits yet to come . Unfortunenately the tomatoes are almost over this year so well have to find another fresh juice to make for you . See you soon xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the family room, which is actually 2 rooms connected by a short corridor where you can lock the access door. Both room doors are also fitted with secure locks. Arrived and all our bags were taken up to our room whilst we parked. Made to feel extremely welcome and given a discount card for nearby facilities. Rooms extremely clean and beds comfortable, our daughter loved her room with her own tv and en suite, thought she was being spoiled. Our room also en suite, with tv and tea,coffee making facilities. In the morning had fantastic full English breakfast with the best fried eggs ever, I will hold you to your offer to teach my wife how to cook them:-). Definitely worth a visit to this place and we will definitely be back. Many thanks Mark, Shelly and Mikayla.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Bed very hard and room small,especially the bathroom,view from hotel window was of a brick wall. Breakfast was lovley although . Overall i wouldnt stay here again we chose the de-lovley after watching the programme 4 in a bed and thought it looked really nice but felt it didnt live up to expectations, i think they should als review there policies on payments, as when we booked it states that you can pay your balance on check in or check out, we chose the latter but when we arrived they didnt give us this option and asked for the balance, when we said we were paying on departure steve 1 of the owners seemed unhappy with this and told us that guests pay remainder of balance on arrival, and that he would just take our car keys, it made us feel very uncomfortable, when i did come to pay the card machine wouldnt except my pin and so i had to sign, my signatur on my card is not very clear and he gave another sarcastic remark, something like i hope we get paid, which again made me feel uncomfortable, needless to say they did get paid and we were glad to go home

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven K, Owner at De-Lovely, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello, we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us.  We had no idea!   I was of course joking about the car keys,  and our policy on payment , compared to many hotels in Blackpool is relatively relaxed.  To be fair when your PIN was rejected and a signature requested ,  I am obliged to inform you you that the card has not been signed and  I am within my rights to reject the payment outright.  My comment was in fact . 'it's ok Im sure we will get paid" .  We do take your feedback on board  and regret that  your own experience fell short of your  expectation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

got home yesterday from r stay in de-lovely blackpool, we wer there friday till mon, on r journey 2 de-lovely we got a fone call from steve 2 say that the film crew wer there as they r in a new programme starting in spring called blackpool lites, this didnt make a difference to the welcome we received and we even got a cuppa made for us and bags taken to r room. we stayed in the premier room and it was goegous, spotless and romantic!! nothing was any trouble steve and lee always there 2 help with any questions we had, breakfast was cooked 2 perfection and the hosts always asking if they can get u anything or was eveything ok, 5 mins walk 2 train station and 2 mins from tram line along the mile i wud def recommend this 2 anyone going 2 blackpool...thank u de-lovely xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to De-Lovely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De-Lovely

Address: 82 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De-Lovely 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De-Lovely Boudoir brings a fresh new style to the guesthouse scene. Bijou, romantic, nostalgic and most of all, affordable. Run to perfection by the experienced hoteliers Stevie and Leigh . Crowned Winners of Channel 4 TVs Four in a Bed. De-Lovely is the fruit of their experience and offers exceptional value and service. De-Lovely, where style comes as standard. Perfectly located in the North Shore area for Funny Girls, Grand Theatre , Opera House and the Gay scene, as well as all the shops North Pier and the beach. Now features Giraffe House Family suite. The perfect little hotel with a big heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your De-Lovely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De-Lovely Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De-Lovely, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.