We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit from Australia.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Save
You added Cherry Tree House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“A visit from Australia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

On a visit from Australia we stayed at Cherry Tree House. I give it a 5star rating & have told all my friends here that they must stay there on their next trip to England. . Thank you again Kevin & Rob for a great weekend, the food & service were first class.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
175
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

we went to the cherry tree for a girls weekend and all i can say is it was BRILL!!!! kevin n robert were amazing hosts,had a fantastic stay an they made it the best weekend away anyone could ask for.....the place was spotless,the service was outstanding an the food was lovely!felt like home from home,would recommend anyone to stay there,and you will come away laughing and wanting to go again :-) i certainly will be going again,thanks guys had a brill time xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daventry
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Cherry Tree House is situated in central Blackpool a short stroll from the Promenade, Everthing from start to finish of our stay was immaculate.
Robert and Kevin are so friendly and what a great breakfast.
This really is high quality accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having stayed at the Cherry Tree House for the 3rd time the standards and cleanliness have not dropped at all ! Kevin and Rob made us feel most welcome again, the room was warm inviting and spotlessly clean, and the bed was pure heaven for comfort, the breakfast again was faultless 10/10 and for £10 the three course evening meal was well worth the money, in fact you won't find a better 3 course meal in Blackpool for the money! your always guaranteed a good old laugh in the bar sat in front of the lovely log burning fire well done guys 10/10 AGAIN! we have already booked again for Nov and Dec this year see you soon guys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived as strangers and left as friends! Kevin and Robert go more than that extra mile to make sure everything is perfect and nothing is too much trouble. Excellent breakfast, excellent everything! We will definitely be back this time next year (already booked) and probably before.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stopped here overnight on the 16th October 2013 with my sister in law & brother in law. We were greeted warmly upon our arrival and.within minutes had tea, coffee & biscuits served. As the weather was atrocious we all decided to stay indoors in the lounge, where the log burning fire was very welcoming. We had a lovely few hours chatting with Kevin and Robert along with a few drinks from the llicensed bar. We had decided earlier on to have the evening meal which was served in the very tastefully decorated dining room. Each of the 3 courses were excellent, and freshly made. The quality and service was far more than I had expected and made the stay even more pleasant. We stayed in room 2 & our family in room 5-both rooms absolutely spotless, and the decor along with the little finishing touches was superb. There was a good choice on the breakfast menu along with cereals and the freshly made fruit cocktail, juices, tea, coffee etc. I opted for a lighter version of poached eggs on toast and can honestly say, they have been the best tasting poached eggs I have had. Perfect. The table had been decorated for my sister in laws birthday and it just finished everything off.
I am looking forward to our next visit(would have loved to have gone for Christmas, but fully booked) and have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. A big thank you to Kevin and Robert for a lovely pleasant stay and for making us feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

How stay at cherrytree house was fantastic Kevin and Robert made us feel so welcome with a lovely cup or coffee and tea and a lovely chat they r both a lovely set of blokes our room was beautiful and cosy and very clean and also the breakfast was to die for will hope to go back very soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.