We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont go anywhere else ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Save
You added Cherry Tree House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
cumbria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“wont go anywhere else ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

another great stay cant fault this hotel in anyway great hosts ,its like home to home so friendly met 2 great friends. rooms lovely immaculate crisp white bedding even have toiletries which is a nice touch ,great breakfast from fresh fruit salad to full cooked breakfast lovely,weve been here 3 times now wont go anywhere else price good and in great place for shops etc and not forgetting the great hosts kevin and Robert hope to see you both again soon thanks again

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
162
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

In Blackpool for 1 night only for the Darts..........we had booked another hotel, which was twice the price...but a friend recommended the Cherry Tree, so we changed. Very glad we did. Kevin and Robert made our brief stay brilliant and they could not have been more helpful....they even moved their car so we could use their space. Our room was spotless and well equipped, and both the evening meal and breakfast were delicious!
We will have no hesitation in recommending the Cherry Tree to all our family and friends and look forward to paying another visit.
Thanks guys.....it was great to meet you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Look no further than the Cherry Tree House if you are going to Blackpool. Kevin and Robert offer the warmest of welcomes and are the most helpful and charming of hosts. We stayed in room 5 which is elegantly furnished and had the most gleaming bathroom imaginable. The towels and toiletries are of good quality, everything was very comfortable and during our 3 nights stay we slept really well. The breakfasts at Cherry Tree House are very good with fresh fruit salad and scrambled egg and smoked salmon making a nice alternative to Kevin's excellent full English. On top of all this Cherry Tree House is very good value for money, highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Best place I,ve stayed in Blackpool will be going back & will recommend it to my friends & family. Kevin & Robert very friendly & welcoming & cook the best breakfast which comes out piping hot & you get hot toast which is a rarity these days. Room I stayed in was spotless. Definitely made my holiday. Thank you guys

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Cherry Tree is a great B&B. I wouldn't go anywhere else in Blackpool now. It's in a quiet street close to the centre of town. The rooms are very comfortable and everything is spotless. It's excellent value for money. The meals are good and Kevin and Robert are great guys, friendly and fun. I really can't think of any negatives at all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Booked with mum to see the drifters in Blackpool, we stayed at this fantastic b&b. Robert and Kevin were friendly, polite, helpful, fun and the perfect hosts. It was a very modern, extremely clean place and really close to the town. I will not be staying anywhere else when I go to Blackpool, Now I have finally found the perfect place! Thanks for an enjoyable and memorable time guys.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I loved the warm welcome the room everything well thought out, the location easy access to everywhere. The food was superb, comfiest bed ever away from home. the guys just two lovely people if your going to Blackpool this is the place to stay . thank you for a lovely time in your hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.