We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay. Made to feel so welcome by the lovely hosts Kevin and Robert who couldn't do more for us. The hotel was spotlessly clean and comfortable with great attention to detail. In the bedrooms there was nothing you could think of that wasn't provided . Food was lovely especially the full English breakfast and spent both both evenings in the lovely bar. you would have to go a long way to find a better bed and breakfast not just in Blackpool but anywhere in the country Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
139
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here back in September for my birthday. From the moment we arrived Robert and Kevin couldn't do enough for us, they even let me park in their personal space as parking was short. Great hosts, charming, funny and even had time to sit and gossip with us at breakfast,. It's a lovely place to stay, great decor, clean, good hearty breakfast but Robert and Kevin and what tops the place off. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Only had the pleasure of visiting for one night to attend Gary Barlow, really wish we stayed for longer. Never met such lovely hosts, Robert and Kevin are very welcoming, the hotel is very well decorated and immaculately clean. Breakfasts are very filling but of really good quality and perfectly cooked. Out of many hotels and bed and breakfasts we have stayed in, this has to be one of the bests. Have already recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Arrived on the 23rd Dec checked in. Robert and Kevin are so welcoming and make you feel at home.
Christmas Day meal was great. Lots of choice. Ate far too much. Boxing Day we had a Buffet and lots of choice again.
I met some new people which have now become friends.

Thank you Guys for a great time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portknockie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

just stayed at the cherry tree for the third time and already booked for next year. we stayed in one of there newly done rooms superb with all the little extras that make this hotel soooo special what can i say about robert and kevin ,love these guys to bits they make you feel so at ease .the food is super both breakfast and bar meals my husband bill had the cheese burger and said it was one of the best he had ever tasted .the bar area is so inviting with its log burner and of course robert and kevin behind the bar it makes you want to stay there all night (which we did) .looking forward to our next visit in may thanks guys...

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night break at the Cherry Tree House Hotel........where to start writing this review:

We arrived at Blackpool at 7pm, it was black dark and we passed B&B after B&B (all looking pretty similar) We then turned the corner and there it was, lit up and looking gorgeous....we had arrived! We rang the bell and were welcomed like friends, as we signed in we were welcomed with tea, coffee and biscuits and a good old chat. Immediately we felt at home, this place is filled to the brim with warm welcomes and happiness.

We were then shown to our room, the room was spotless and filled with thoughtful little extras, just like the rest of the hotel.

We got up for breakfast and were greeted with smiles and the best full english ever. The breakfast filled us right up until tea time, even with a full day of walking around in the fresh air.

We came back to the hotel on the saturday night to get changed and go out for a couple of drinks, we ended up having a drink in the hotel bar and just stayed there for the night, along with two other guests, and had an absolute hoot!

The hotel is 5 minutes (If that) from the front, which is perfect as you are near all the fun but far enough away from any noise.

Robert and Kevin are fantastic hosts and the hotel is sparkling clean - what more could you want?

If you haven't booked already, get it booked before word gets out and there are no rooms left.........Go and stay with friends that you haven't met yet, you will have a brilliant time!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very clean hotel, great breakfast with varied menu and only ten minutes walk to the tower. Lovely room, tastefully decorated. Nice quiet location, could see the tower from our room, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cherry Tree House Hotel to your Saves list