We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belated Birthday Break......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Save
You added Cherry Tree House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Belated Birthday Break......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was our second visit this year, booked as a late birthday surprise. Once again we had a smashing time staying here. Chilled Champagne on arrival, what a lovely gesture by the owners Kevin and Robert. We had a different room this time and it was superb with a view of the tower, spotless clean with loads of nice touches, toiletries etc. and warm and cosy. It's obvious that they are continuing to invest and improve the hotel, it really is a credit to the owners.
Like everyone mentions, the breakfast are marvelous and will set you up for the day. We were out and about for most of our stay and always met by the owners on our return to chat about what we'd been up to.
On the last evening we sat chatting in the bar with other guests and some friends of the owners, great company, and had a good laugh and a lovely end to our stay. We stayed 3 nights and would have liked to stay longer. This hotel really deserves to climb the TA ratings, it's a gem!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
162
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford on Avon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

A lovely hotel, spotlessly clean bedrooms, restaurant and bar, excellent breakfast and the two most perfect hosts very friendly and fun to be around - we stayed for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed a week. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, you'll not find a better hotel in Blackpool, its a good central location too. So good we have booked to stay there for Christmas.

Room Tip: Just look at the website - all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

my husband and i stayed here for three nights while visiting the grand national. hotel was well presented and imaculate. Nothing was to much trouble very friendly and fun owners. We cannot remember a better breakfast than this one we will definatley use again. Central location walkable to all Blackpool has to offer.we had a great and peaceful sleep very quiet location parking easily avalible with the permit given on arrival.Room was attended to while we was out bed made bathroom cleaned tea and coffee restocked for our return, fresh towels every day good shower facilities a great weekend its a shame all hotels are not like this if you are looking to book for Blackpool do yourself a favour and use this hotel.

Room Tip: Always look at the out side as first impressions are true if they do not care about the apperance to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This brief review just re-iterates all the previous comments.
We stayed over for one night to see a show.
This was our second stay & it was every good as the first.
Kevin & Robert were perfect hosts & deserve all the comments previously posted.
We have already booked again for two more stays.
Keep up the good work & stock-up on the Guiness for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was our 3rd Visit in 12 mounths and another wonderful weekend. Cherry Tree House was spot on as usual. The rooms, food and hospitality are unrivelled in our experience. I am torn between wanting to give guys and their Hotel the full credit they deserve but not wanting anyone else know about it so we can keep it to ourselves! Thank you Kevin and Robert and see you both in September.
Abby, Heather, Nana & Andrew

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

had 3 days in the cheery tree house kev and rob are very good host - would go back The full breakfast was very good well done kev, within walking distance to the center /sea front

Room Tip: we had room 7 very clean good veiw of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place deserves all its good reviews. Its so clean, the owners are lovely and they make you feel so welcome and at home. The full breakfast was gorgeous, I tried to recreate it when I got home but no such luck :(. We loved everything about this place, its within walking distance to everything and they have loads of leaflets and discounts to attractions at the front door. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: You can see the top of the tower from room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.