We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Save
You added Cherry Tree House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leicester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

For the ultimate in comfort, companionship, cleanliness and culinary delight, nothing we have found compares to a stay at the delightful Cherry Tree House Hotel. The hosts Robert and Kevin will bend over backwards to make this a most memorable and pleasurable experience.
Small in size (7 rooms) but great everywhere else. This guest house/hotel is kept in immaculate condition and is very handy for both the Central and North Piers. The breakfasts are legendary, so allow yourselves a good hour to "fuel-up" for the day! At night, unwind in the lounge with the well stocked bar and enjoy the company of your two hosts. Once visited you can be assurred this will be your first port of call for all your future breaks in Blackpool.

Room Tip: The triple room over the lounge was ideal for both us and our fifteen year lad, spacious and with en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
162
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed in many hotels and guest houses in Blackpool over the years but since find ing the Cherry Tree House on Trip Advisor we would not stay anywhere else.
We had a fantastic Christmas with Kevin and Robert who are excellent hosts and extremely friendly and welcoming.
We have just returned from our second visit and cannot praise them highly enough.
The standard of accommodation and food would be difficult to beat.
A beautiful boutique hotel with 5* qualities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Have just returned from the Cherry Tree Hotel ,and would like to say thank you for a great weekend. Our room was spotless and well equipped with tea coffee milk ect. We had breakfast and evening meal and it was a 100% perfect . Mine hosts Kevin and Robert are amazingly friendly nothing too much trouble for them.Well done boys .They are both a credit too the hotel trade .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just got home from a couple of days in this superb hotel. Nothing was too much for these two guys, from the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The rooms are gorgeous and the food amazing. They were willing to go the extra mile to ensure our stay was enjoyable. They made us feel special and welcome as well as part of the family. Many thanx Robert and Kevin it was a weekend in a million best wishes to you both. Chris W

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Really loved this B&B. The owners were really pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was wonderful - what eggs! - and we were even surprised on our return from a day out by a bottle of wine and chocolates. Our room was lovely and cosy and the B&B is in a good location, 5 minutes walk from the tower. We felt really welcome, had a very comfortable stay and will certainly come here again whenever we come to Blackpool. Thank you to Kevin and Robert.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Just stayed at the Cherry Tree in Feb. Went to watch the snooker with my husband. What a pleasant change to stay somewhere where you felt at home instantly. From our arrival to leaving we both felt more than guests. Nothing was too much trouble for Robert or Kevin. The room was comfortable and we slept well, this make a change for me as iIdo not sleep well away from home. The breakfast was fab and cooked to your individual taste .- served in a relaxing dining room where you could get to know other guests. Bar snacks were very tasty too, served in the bar, which has a homely atmosphere and the log burner is wonderful after being out in the cold Blackpool air. Robert & Kevin were always there to make sure you had everything you needed when you returned. Will definately recomend The Cherry Tree, and will be returning soon.

Room Tip: stayed in the family room - number 2. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We recently stayed at the cherry tree house for a week in Jan 2012 , the welcome was superb and friendly, the hospitality was second only to none the food was brilliant the rooms and public rooms were excellent and as for the lounge with the log burner fire what a treat on a cold winters day or night, just superb guys thank you very much we will be back to see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.