We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas with Kevin and Robert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree House Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Tree House Hotel
Save
You added Cherry Tree House Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Christmas with Kevin and Robert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

What a wonderful break,just a few days at Cherry Tree House Hotel was just what the doctor ordered.Over Christmas we were over loaded with food on a 5* quality.The hotel was warm and very welcome.these two guys certainly go the extra mile with roaring log stove,trimming decorations to match,nothing was missed by the two most charming fellows Kevin & Robert.The service was second to none.The selection of food was a credit to this establishment.cooked to perfection and we could have fed a dozen more guests with the amount of food provided.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
175
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

just returned from the best xmas ever. what can we say apart from fantastic,The food was 5star too say the least . on arrival we were met by the warmest reception ever with a mince pie and a glass of mulled wine .the room was immaculate and a few personal touches . xmas day was to die for plentiful and so enjoyable. nothing is too much trouble.you will arrive as strangers but leave the best of friends ,keep up the good work and hope u both go from strength to strength.your biggest fans the wigan lads x

Room Tip: every room fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This is the best small hotel we have ever stayed in. The owners have got everything just right. We stayed for two nights as we had tickets for the strictly come dancing final. The hotel is so clean...the food is great...the welcome is warm...and the price is very reasonable. You leave here feeling as if you have stayed with some treasured old friends. Thank you Kevin and Robert!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

You could not ask for a warmer welcome than from Kevin and Robert at The Cherry Tree House. Nothing is too much trouble and they are both so friendly and helpful. This is a great little hotel and ideally located being only a short walk to North Shore/Town centre. Their breakfasts are AMAZING! Thank you both for a fantastic stay :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Returned from a 3 night stay at Cherry Tree House,the previous reviewers had it spot on....spotless accommodation,cracking breakfast,and the two guys,Robert and Kevin that run the show,are very friendly,and go the extra mile to assist in everything possible, attention to detail is first class and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you both for a most pleasant stay.

Room Tip: all rooms will be spotlessly clean,take your own hair dryer,although im sure they would provide if n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

we have just returned from a night at Cherry Tree House,which was brilliant from arriving to leaving.We was greeted at the door by Kevin and Robert and even had our bag carried up to our room which was lovely and clean with a selection of toiletries and tea and coffee.If you want looking after with a smile this is the place to stay,they even had a nice chat and a drink with us in the bar.Breakfast is one of the best if not "the" best breakfast i ever had.We will definately be returning.Good work Kevin and Robert .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

If you must go to Blackpool then you must stay here.
This hotel owned and run by Kevin and Robert is superb.
Hotel: welcoming, warm and spotless.
Breakfast: superb.
Hosts: a couple of real nice blokes.
Don't look elsewhere...stay here, you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Tree House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree House Hotel

Address: 34 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherry Tree House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Blackpool, we are a newly-refurbished 4 STAR RATED establihment offering high quality accomodation and first class customer service.All our rooms are immaculately presented,all en-suite,with digital t.v .A Traditional English breakfast is served each morning, other meal options are also available.We have a fully licensed bar lounge serving a selection of beers, wines and spirits.Basket meals are available on request.Our log burner provides the perfect ambience for a relaxing eveming.Cherrytree House welcomes families, couples, singles and small groups.Sorry, no Stag or Hen parties. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.