We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Redstone to your Saves list
The Redstone
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Andover, Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A group of seven of us stayed at the hotel, we were competing in the finals of the ISTD Ballroom and Latin Dance finals. From the moment we arrived Ursula the manager was very attentive and made us feel very welcome, there was nothing she would not do to help - ordering taxi's and Pizza's, she even opened the breakfast room an hour early on the Sunday morning so we could all eat before the competition, thank you again Ursula.
The rooms were very spacious and relaxing with all the facilities you could need, it even had a brilliant hairdryer and straighteners, there is a very comfortable lounge room and a very modern bar area and the dining area feels like a top class restuarant.
All of us would highly recommend. Amanda Barnes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi

Thanks for all you have said.
Glad to know you enjoyed our facilities.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay.
I look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
184
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fantastic location with off street parking. An amazing choice for breakfast & cooked to prefection. The staff are all so friendly, going out their way to make our stay one to remember. A fantastice stay and would highly recommend it. See you next year and thanks for everything.
Gavin and Emma

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
Lovely as ever to read such nice words.
See you next year.

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fantastic location between The Tower Ballroom & The Pleasure Beach Pier with off Road parking. Modern & delightfully cosy. An amazing choice for breakfast & well catered for. The staff are so friendly. A wonderful stay. Highly recommend it.... Kat & Rich

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your review.
Good to know you enjoyed the location.
My food and our cosy guest house.
Hope to see you back here again.

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just had a 3 night stay at The Redstone, Couldnt find fault and the breakfast was to die for.
superb piece of luxury and a great base from which to explore.
we will be back very very soon

The Morris Family (28th October - 31st October 2013)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi

Its nice to read you found my guest house to feel like a retreat. I like to think my guests have a relaxing break with me and seems you did just that.
Thank you for sharing.

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night on thurs 24/10/13. Our first impression on arrival, was one word WOW, our room was a lovely big room with king size bed, immaculate decor, bed, furnishings, the ensuite shower was beautiful, lovely big shower. The breakfast was excellent, well cooked with good quality products used. Everything about this hotel, the dining room, bar, reception, room we stayed was immaculate in decor and luxury and cleanliness. Ursula and her team are lovely people and very helpful. If you like a bit of luxury and uber chic when you go stay in blackpool, then this is the hotel to stay in. i would definitely return to stay in this hotel and would reccomend it to anybody. A real credit to the owner for creating such a gorgeous hotel which others must aspire too

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
I'm always happy reading my guests have enjoyed what we offer here at The Redstone.
Cleanliness, an excellent nights sleep and a good breakfast before you leave us, all paramount!!

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just come back from staying at this hotel for 2 nights and cannot find a single fault with it at all. There was four us that went (family birthday trip). We had a lovely room which was a superior and my in-laws had the grand which was even bigger and better! The style throughout is gorgeous and very nicely done. Our room had a lovely bathroom and even had a good hair dryer (not the usual travel size one) and hair straighteners provided which was brilliant. Bed was really comfy and pillows was also high quality. Nothing in the hole hotel was cheap or looked cheap in anyway at all. Breakfast was delicious and cooked fab!
Staff could not have done more for us, 2 young lady assistants and the owner were great! We spent a lot of time chatting to the owner and she's a lovely lady and booked our taxis and our dinner reservations, brought tea and cakes after we'd got back from exploring and was so welcoming I didn't want to leave!! Will 100% stay here again, this was by far the best looking place along the whole sea front and was absolutely spotless throughout! Highly recommend this!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi

Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It gives me great pleasure to read such complimentary words.
I look forward to seeing you all again..

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickford essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed there from the 19/10/13 to 21/10/13 excellent b&b very very clean, the breakfast was great and the owner was very friendly and helpfull, would stay ther again and would highly recomend .very close to the sea front so easy for stroll

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Hi

Thank you for sharing your experience with us to others.
Always nice to read positive feedback.
I hope to see you again.

Warm regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. This adult only accommodation is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our well stocked bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.