We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab nights stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Redstone to your Saves list
The Redstone
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab nights stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for one night on 29th September with my husband for our 1st wedding anniversary. We wish it had been longer. Deserves its 5* rating. Its by far best place we have stayed in. Everything was excellent from food to room. Breakfast was amazing & we were still full by time we got home!! Ursula is so lovely & made us both feel so welcome.She even rang to ask what time we would be arriving which I think is a lovely touch and our room was ready when we arrived. Located a few minutes from the beach but on a much quieter street. It really is perfect. Thank you for a wonderful stay & we will definitely be back. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi

Thank you for your kind words.
I'm glad we made your first years anniversary one to remember.
As discussed I look forward to your next visit..

Best regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
173
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

A fabulous experience only a pity I was staying one night, beautiful boutique rooms, fabulous breakfast and a very warm welcome from Ursula and her team, would definitely recommend it and would not hesitate to go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
hi

Thank you for your review. Lovely to read positive feedback.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for one night for our fifth wedding anniversary and we loved it. It's in a good location close to the front and not far from a tram stop so its easy to get to either end of Blackpool. The room was ace, I think it was number 6, it's a decent size with a nice shower room, all really nicely done up and really good quality furniture and stuff.
The bar in the basement was cool with some good Madchester memorabilia and some good tunes as well, so that was nice.
The dining room is very comfortable and the food was brilliant!
And to top it all off, Ursula's cool too, what more can you want from a guest house??
I recommend The Redstone. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi

What can I say!! you are too kind, Lovely to have met you both and I hope to see you back here again.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Me and my Husband stayed on 5th September for 2 nights. This is the third time we have stayed at the Redstone Guest House as we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Ursula and her family are fab and so welcoming, the rooms are lovely and breakfast too. Cannot fault anything, we love it.

Room Tip: They are all quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Sharon

Thank you, as ever lovely to have you back with us and i look forward to the fourth visit!!

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

200yds from the beach, 250yds from nearest tram stop, pleasure beach is only about half a mile. Yates' bar and 'spoons bar both within 500yds. Locations for a Blackpool guesthouse don't get much better.

Parking a car looks a bit hit and miss on the street outside however. We went by train - if you do the same, get the train to Blackpool South, the Redstone is 6mins walk.

Great room, lovely wet room shower and really friendly staff, wish we could have stayed longer.

In area where most places had vacancies, you can tell why you have to book early to get a room at Redstone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi

Thank you for all your kind words.
i do have my own car park just to let you know.
I hope to see you back here in the future.
Lovely to have met you.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Me and my wife booked a one night stay at the redstone it was excellent ,we wish we could have stayed longer . The whole place is very modern with new fixtures and fittings ,we were in the smallest room (number 3 ) but it was still big enough for two with a big ensuite with massive walk in shower .we had a great nights sleep on the very comfortable bed with Egyptian cotton sheets . The next morning breakfast was excellent with a large selection of quality produce all in all a lovely place with a fantastic host (ursula)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking time out to write a review it is very much appreciated.
i look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Well what can I say, I have never done a review on trip advisor before but felt I just had to let you all know about this 5 star hotel. This hotel lives up to its 5 stars for sure and then some! The surroundings were luxurious and the décor was very tastefully done. The place was immaculate and Ursula and family made myself and my daughter feel very welcome and staying here really made our holiday! I must add that you have to have breakfast as Ursula makes the most awesome breakfasts. This hotel definitely didn't cut any corners in terms of interior design, quality bedding, quality furniture, quality food, the list is endless! Very well presented and the family and staff being so helpful, and accommodating. I would never go anywhere else when visiting Blackpool and I can see why this hotel has won trip advisor awards this year and last! Thank you so much Ursula and staff at the Redstone, we didn't want to come home! Mel & Soph xx

Room Tip: I can imagine all rooms are of an excellent standard in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi

Thank you soooo much for all your lovely words.
i look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Ursula & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. This adult only accommodation is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our well stocked bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.