We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Friendly owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Redstone to your Saves list
The Redstone
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Friendly owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Redstone for one night and were very impressed.
The hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard, both the room we had & the room our Daughter & Son inlaw had were very comfortable & clean. The owners made us feel very welcome. As soon as we arrived we were offered Tea, coffee, drinks & cake which really makes you feel cared for. The break fast was also very good. We will defignitely be staying again at The Redstone when work commitments permit - but hopefully for more than one night.
Brian & Angela S

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Hi to you all

Thanks for all you said and taking the time to write. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
184
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The best guesthouse we have ever stayed in. The service was brilliant, the rooms were spotlessly clean with huge bathrooms which included soap, shower gel, etc etc and big fluffy white towels, there was also bathrobes and slippers, complimentary tea and coffee and mineral waters in the bedrooms and also a safe in the wardrobe.. The breakfasts were fantastic with everything that you could ever want from cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, full cooked breakfast or even health drinks. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and staff. they even gave advice on the best places to eat and rang to reserve a table if you wanted .We will definatly be returning again

Room Tip: room 6 was very large and didn't join onto the hotel next door so there was no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Hi

Thanks for the review. Im glad you enjoyed all we offer here at the Redstone. Our aim is to please our guests as much as possible and make sure your stay with us is a memorable one.
I look forward to meeting you all again in the future.

Regards

Ursula & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

A lovely Hotel, very friendly staff, just wish i could of stayed longer. The only issue i had was that 1 of the bottles of water in the room was sparkling. I am certain this would have been remedied had i been that bothered. A very comfortable room, very comfortable bed, and the wet room was perfect. The whole feeling of the hotel was classy but very welcoming, and with free wifi for those who need to be constantly plugged into the world wide web, what more could you ask for.
We only had breakfast, but that was very good, so i am certain any other meals would of been of a high standard. Definately be visiting again.

Room Tip: Dont get on the bed unless you are prepared to stay there, so comfy, you'll never want to get up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Hi
Thank you for your kind words. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Ursula & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed at the Redstone for one night what an absolute gem of a hotel this is. Beautiful rooms, excellent decor, very friendly staff. Bar area is a must see. Will be staying at the Restone again in the very near future. Thanks to Ursula and all staff for a truly lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Deluxe room truly is luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Feedback is vital and is greatly appreciated.
Lovely to read your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Redstone.

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

After staying in many hotels in Blackpool this has to be one of the best bed & breakfast we have experienced. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was a problem. An added bonus is that they have a private parking which guests can use, this was not needed as we managed to get a car space right outside the b&b!


The Redstone is about a 15 min walk to the centre/Blackpool tower and about the same to the fair. Breakfast was very nice and all local produce. The only real little niggles we found was the lack of accessible electrical sockets available in the room and a shortage of toilet roll, only supplied with one! Overall an enjoyable stay and when returning to Blackpool will be definitely be stopping at the Redstone and would recommend it to anyone wanted a nice hotel in this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Your'e feedback is very important to us and we will do our best to rectify problems where possible. Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was a great surprise, both Ursula and Steve went above and beyond to help make our stay probably the best experience I have had in hotel. Some state five star rating but this one is true five star! We cannot rate this highly enough. The rooms were in excellent condition and done to the highest standard, clean comfortable and spacious.
Coffee and cake on tap and a great bar where we spent an evening where both Ursula, Steve and family made us most welcome staying up into the night, delightful.
Great work Guys.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Hi to you both

Thanks for the review and all your kind words.
Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Ursula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I spent a few nights here recently and have to say I've stayed in some nice places but they've not had a patch on the Redstone it was immaculate.

The staff were both friendly and welcoming but also had amazing attention to detail throughout the hotel.

And the lemon cake I was offered for my train journey home was memorable in its self. It truly is a hidden gem, a stones throw from everywhere you would want to get to in and around Blackpool.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone I know who was visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theredstone, Owner at The Redstone, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Hi

Thanks for all your kind words.
Its always nice to hear our guests have left us happy and hopefuly we will see you again in the future.

Regards

Ursula & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Redstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redstone

Address: 9 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Redstone 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a luxurious stay right in the heart of Blackpool? The Redstone Guest House is perfectly positioned a stones throw from the beach and all the major attractions Britain's favourite seaside resort has to offer. Our guest house has been recently refurbished to offer luxury accommodation effortlessly combining traditional features with contemporary twists. This adult only accommodation is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Blackpool. Blackpool has so much on offer whether you are simply looking to relax and unwind or whether you are looking for a fun packed holiday! The sandy beach is close by where you can take in some sea air and soak up some rays in the summer months! For thrill seekers, be sure to visit The Pleasure Beach where you can ride the rollercoasters. The world famous Blackpool Tower is within easy reach as is the Winter Gardens and the main shopping area of the town. After a busy day exploring, relax in our welcoming guest lounge and enjoy a drink from our well stocked bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Redstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redstone Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.