We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grange House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grange House Hotel to your Saves list
Grange House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed Weekend off illuminations switch on was fantastic room/breakfast perfect,although 1st night off stay was woken up for 3 hours due to banging/shouting of guests which spoiled the night
hosts were very friendly/helpful thanks once again Andrew+Laura

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks laura & andrew for a great review. Sorry to hear about your dusturbed sleep but the noise came from next door hotel and not ours...we only take couples and families and wish we could force the nearby hotels to do the same however we cant! hope to see you next time your in blackpool

Terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and i stayed in the grange house hotel in july 2012. It was one of my best experiences in blackpool i have ever had and i have been coming for many years. Terry and Anita made us feel very welcome and our room was first class!!. very clean, tidy hotel and meals were great.... Anyone looking to book a holiday in blackpool i suggest the GRANGE HOUSE HOTEL. HULL ROAD, BLACKPOOL.... you wont regret it... before we left we even booked another 4 nights in October... Really looking forward to it!!!... Thanks Terry & Anita for a great holiday !! best wishes Gill & Rich Clewes x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for a fantastic review gill. Cant wait to see you both in october
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sunlight United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

i stayed in grange hotel in june 2012. i stayed fri till mon , my friends come on saturday , the hotel was very clean , all on suite rooms . terry and anita were very friendly , on saturday night me and friends and a drink with them at hotel bar , cheeps drinks , when i go back to blackpool i will stay in this hotel , and it be with my daughter , as i no its clean and safe , and my friends said they go back as well , in room you got tvwith remote , heating hair dryer shower toilet sink , tea and coffee , the breakfast was very nice freshly cooked , if your looking for hotel , then you cannot go wrong with terry and anita at the grange hull rd , 2 mins from tower / sea front , i am looking forward to going back , many thanks chris./ helen and carl ,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
thankyou very much for your kind review chris, you truly was the perfect guest.........we never saw you! lol
seriously though thanks & you are welcome here anytime your in blackpool
take care & see you soon
terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Many many thanks to Anita and Terry, they made me feel at home during my stay in Blackpool for the Dance festival. I have been there for 10 days, everything perfect: breakfast and rooms. the room was confortable and perfectly cleaned. you can get free wifi access.....next year I will come back for sure to Grange House Hotel:-) see you next year

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
thanks for your kind review fabiana. it was an absolute pleasure to meet you, your are welcome to come ANYTIME. take care & see you soon
terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Me my wife and Daughter (4) stayed here for two nights over easter
We have known terry and Anita for many years and to say they make you welcome is an understatement they always go out of there way to make sure all is well everything from the tastefully decorated room which was immaculately clean and tidy (we stayed in family room no4) to the delicious food to which there was a choice of evening meals. The hotel was full when we arrived and all the guest who were in the bar at night were like a big happy family all getting on with each other. The weather was rubbish while we were there so spent quite a lot of the nights in the hotel bar area and as previously mentioned everyone was enjoying the company with terry and Anita as hosts nothing was too much trouble. I would not think about staying anywhere else when in Blackpool and would encourage anyone to stay here too
Thanks again Terry and Anita

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for a great review bri...your all welcome anytime mate.
See you soon
Terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling thru england by myself and spent a long weekend in Blackpool. the hotel owners made me feel very comfortable since I was traveling alone. they introduced me to some of the other guests and gave me recommendations on what sites to visit. after my short stay, I felt like I made new friends. it felt like I stayed at a mate's house for a few days. place was real clean. will definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
thankyou rich, it was a pleasure to meet you buddy, be sure to call in next time your in the uk

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed at Terry and Anita's hotel for a week at a time, on 3 occasions and have been very happy with the warm and friendly welcome which we have received every time. We have found this hotel to be great value for money and in an ideal location, close to all attractions in Blackpool. Food is excellent - a home from home. Would definitely return to the same hotel without hesitation. Will see you again soon!

David Wood and Rachel Miller

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
thanks very much for your great review david, both myself & anita love yours & rachaels company...see you both soon

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange House Hotel

Address: 23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the very center of blackpool offering all our guest the home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grange House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.