We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grange House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grange House Hotel to your Saves list
Grange House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Couldn't ask for better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

To put it straight, friendly and helpful owners who also have great knowledge of local area, clean and spotless rooms, great meals, (bed and breakfast and evening meals) decent competitive prices, very clean hotel.
Central location, Two minutes walk from the beach and all attractions and amenitities such as Tower and Sealife and pubs.
Two minutes walk from tram and bus stops.
Been staying here for some years now, can't fault it and would recommend it to anyone :)

Room Tip: If you don't like too much noise from all alkos, the back rooms are alot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
thanks very much for a fantastic review sarah, see you & tony at easter

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
13
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Went for my birthday, last Oct. Terry & Anita, went out of their way to help me with everything I needed. I was a little nervous travelling abroad for the first time. They took me under their wings and made me feel like part of the family. I am so happy I chose their B&B!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
thankyou for you kind words lara, was an obsolute pleasure having you & your family join us from over the pond! see you next time you visit the uk

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

every october for the last 20yrs 13 of my friends and family stay with terry and his lovely wife anita we choose to continue going to grange because of the lovely food accomodation and friendlyness of this family i would really recommend a stay here to anyone who wants to feel like it is a home from home and 5 stars just wouldnt be enough so see ya soon terry and anita from your wee belfast family

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
thanks very much syvia, you do feel more of a family member than guest's tbh & we really love your visits! see you in october i am stocking up my vodka ready!

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

In response to the last review we have stayed with Terry and Anita for 5 or so summer holidays and have never once had any issues with rudeness or dirty sheets!!!! In fact Terry and Anita are one of the nicest couples we have ever met and the sheets are never dirty. Rooms are given a once over regularly!! The food is great and the kids love meal times. Very accomodating hoteliers who play a big part in making your holiday great!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
thankyou for your review lisa,steven, tasha & dean. we do love seeing you every year & cant wait to have you stay with us again soon. love to everyone

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

we stayed there for xmas and thought new year had the best time ever was the best xmas and new year ever terry and anita could not do enough for us all. great couple. food was out of this world put 2stone on when got home. would defo go back again soon rooms were great to could not complain about anything see u all easter we hope

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
thanks very much the wright family. we really enjoyed your company......see you soon

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

2 of the nicest people I have ever come across in a B&B in Blackpool!!
I've stayed in Blackpool a lot and in a lot of different places, I will now only ever stay at The Grange House.
We will be back there early next year!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
thanks very much for a great review, was a pleasure to meet you both, see you soon

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

we stayed at this hotel last week brilliant could not fault it clean ,good food ,terry and anita very friendleywill do anything to help nothing is a bother to them have booked for next year would not stay any where else

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolowl, Owner at Grange House Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
thanks for a great review doreen, see you all in october

terry & anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange House Hotel

Address: 23 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the very center of blackpool offering all our guest the home from home experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grange House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.