We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT BEVERLEY DEAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverley Dean

Save Saved
You added Beverley Dean to your Saves list
Beverley Dean
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beverley Dean
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   25 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT BEVERLEY DEAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Couple stayed for 4nights May 2012

Check in - Warm (not 'Frosty') welcome upon arrival, Kath and Alan were genuine friendly hosts throughout our stay and were happy to help, advising us on attractions, transport and restaurants. Kath was quick to sort our parking arrangements, and help with luggage. We completed check in forms within minutes and was shown to room 3.
Room - The double room was compact but plenty of room for the two of us. It had all the amenties we needed with a pristine bathroom and spotless bedroom. Was obvious Kath and Alan take pride in their accommodation as the hotel is kept to a very high standard. (Beds were plenty big enough for my 6.2 husband and me)
Breakfast - Breakfast was also discussed at check in as Kath made sure she knew of our preferences. The freshly cooked breakfast, cereal, juice, tea and coffee went down a treat and kept us going until lunch time. (Aren't juice glasses usually small in most hotels? Unlimited refills anyway whats the problem?)
Location - The Beverley Dean is in a brilliant location the Promenade, Beach, South Pier, Sandcastle Waterworld and Pleasure Beach are all within a five minute walk. The town centre is a 20min walk or 10min bus journey. We thought this was brilliant, also being situated in the South Beach area of Blackpool meant we got a good nights sleep.

There is honestly not a bad word to say about this place great hosts+great hotel=great holiday!!!

Will be back next year with our nephew.
Carmen and Tony Riley.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beverley Dean, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Beverley Dean, we value your opinions and are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kath & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The staff was nice and friendly,the breakfast was wonderful also the rooms were clean and my overall opinion is that it was excellent! I would recommend Beverly Dean to my friends and family and I would definetely want to come again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beverley Dean, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for you comments, we hope to see you again soon. Kath & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had arrived in blackpool (11/05/12) with no where booked and spending 20mins driving round we fell upon beverley dean bnb...from the moment we walked through the door we was welcomed with warmth and friendlyness till the moment we left. Rooms are very clean and tidy with everything provided even a hairdryer and iron which is hard to find in a bnb in blackpool! Breakfast was freshly cooked will endless cups of tea or coffee. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything you need. We will most defo be going back and we would recommend anyone going to blackpool to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Beverley Dean, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad to hear you had a good time at The Beverley Dean, hope to see you again soon Kath & Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed for the weekend recently and have booked to go back in July of this year. Cant understand the negative reviews. The dated wallpaper etc adds a great feeling of class. Kath and Allan are both very welcoming and friendly! Would definately recommend it again. Also I stayed in room 5 and Im 6'2 and I found the beds great so dont understand another negative review. Its a great Hotel and very good location!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

the owners were very nice and welcoming the accomadation was very clean and tidy everything you needed in your room breakfast was really nice and freshly cooked we would defentaly stay here again we would defentaly recommened this hotel to our friends

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

we have been going to beverley dean for 6years and find kath and alan very friendly and we always get the same room it is very clean and tidy and everything u need and would class kathandalan our freinds and we have recommendthe beverleydean to freinds may and garry from scotland

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed in a family group and was disappointed after reading such good reviews. Rooms were tiny, along with breakfasts - which was not too much of an issue considering the price. However, did not feel welcome as a family with young, very well behaved, children. Felt very uncomfortable during our stay and although being advertised as a family hotel, didn't feel children were very welcome and not allowed in the only lounge?? Or were they? Owners couldn't seem to agree or give you a straight forward answer. Felt initial welcome from Kath was ok, if a little frosty, but felt very unwelcomed by Alan - as I went out of my way to chat to him on our first evening and got little more than a groaned response. Very disappointed with my stay, wouldn't go back, know of better places to stay in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beverley Dean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Dean

Address: 25 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beverley Dean 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Beverley Dean, you will be given a warm welcome and all the facilities you expect from a well run establishment. - En-suite Bathrooms - TV with Freeview - Radio Alarm Clock - Hospitality Tray - Towels and complimentary toiletries - Ironing facilities are available on request. We offer good home cooking which we are sure you will enjoy. A full English Breakfast or a vegetarian option is served each morning in our comfortable non-smoking dinning room. Breakfast is served between 08.45 and 09.15 hrs. We also have a green lantern certificate of achievement for outstanding environmental practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Beverley Dean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverley Dean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.