We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mere Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Mere Park
Preston Old Road, Blackpool, England
01253 765038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 564 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
Description: Pub has a restaurant that provides excellent "Pub Grub" and is worth telling people about it.
Restaurant details
Description: Pub has a restaurant that provides excellent "Pub Grub" and is worth telling people about it.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friendly staff, food always great. Its a nice place to catch up with friends and family! Nice atmosphere too when the football isn't on etc. Probably the best pub food we have ever had. I had the Sweet Chilli Chicken Skewers which I reccomend

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Loving the new menu!! Went with my family and met up with relatives. We all enjoyed our meals, so we were very pleased. I had a gourmet hotdog which was new and I loved it. Bit disappointed though because they didn't have the baguettes anymore but we are not fussy. Cant wait to go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Food was very nice you got what you paid for. But having said that there was only me and my hubby. It would be very ex spencive for a family to eat there

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sizzlingley top marks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

As not from the area and after reading reviews on Sizzling pubs in and around Blackpool we decided to go for this one as it got better ratings and were not disappointed.
Having visited various Sizzlers for good 'pub grub' in different areas the standards seem to be quite high. Always great food, quality & quantity, good prices, the staff pleasant and polite.
Nothing more to say.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Biased as it is my local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm in here every Thursday so I'm a bit biased as its my local! Bog standard sizzler with the usual menu so not bad for something to eat.

They have got rid of the sky package so not good for the football any more.

Very good crowd though mainly older people but my group of early twenties integrates quite well!

Really good quiz every Thursday with prizes as well as an open the box raffle and silly bingo

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mere Park also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Mere Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mere Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.