We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Blackpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Aparthotel Blackpool
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Would recommend everyone to stay here! It's in a brilliant location the rooms are really big, spotless and really comfortable, we stayed in a studio and we had everything we needed in the room including a small kitchen area and a table and chairs. The staff are also really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Aparthotel, & could not have had a better experience. We are a family of 4 (a 3 year old and 3 month old), looking for somewhere with a 'home from home' feel, and we certainly found it. The owners were super helpful from the minute we arrived. We were very early and they gave us access straight away. We had a lovely, v clean 2 bedroom apartment, with everything we needed including a view of some of the rides which our 3 year old loved! The price included breakfast which was lovely..we opted for the full English both mornings! They gave us advice on where to get tickets etc. All in all it was a great stay, & we will definitely be back and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone looking for a first class stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wormit, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were upgraded to a studio, which was nice, as we had just booked a room. The stdio was quite small, but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. Nice touches included chocolate biscuits with the complimentry tea and coffee, free water and juice in the fridge, and a DVD player, with free rentals ( which we didn't use as we were only there for one night). You could easily stay there for a few days and do some self catering if you wanted, as kettle, toaster, microwave, etc were all provided. Info on Blackpool was available in the room, but Mick was more than helpful. Do tell him what you want to see and do as he will give you tips on where to go, how to get discounted tickets for the Tower, etc. He also helped us to find a parking place. Breakfast can be served in your room if you wish, but we chose to go downstairs to the lounge, which is very bright and cheerful. The location is great as it is close to the front (about 30 seconds walk), Pleasure Beach, casino, water park and team stop. But, being in a side street, it is really quiet and so you can get a good night's sleep. By the wy, excellently comfortable bed, with loads of pillows!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOM
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Aparthotel has everything you need and is so well equipped for your every need. Ideal location on South Shore (right next door to the pleasure beach) and only a short distance to the prom for the tram or bus, near the Sandcastle for swimming and the casino. Our recent stay was for a girls weekend away and the hosts Jo and Mick couldn't have been more accommodating, loved the little extra touches and attention to detail in the room too, plenty of tea/coffee and water provided free. The breakfasts were lovely and cooked to order along with cereals, tea/coffee/juices, toast, cooked breakfast and even american pancakes if you so desire! This is a little gem for a small Blackpool B&B with only having a few apartments so never gets too noisy either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great find. Spotless. Comfy. Great location. Lovely helpful owners. Fab breakfast. Just one small suggestion of a lamp in the room . Would definitely stay again. The studio was small but lovely. Did the tram tour of the lights which was fab. Our 6yr old loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Myself my Husband and two boys stayed here for two nights.
The owner found my husband a free parking space which was very much appreciated then we were shown to our room.
We had studio 3 and it was perfect for our needs
We had a fridge which was filled with bottled water and soft drinks on a daily basis
As well as tea and coffee and chocolate biscuits
There were tvs with free view in living area and bedrooms and double glazing which meant although we were just a few mins from pleasure beach we didn't hear any noise on a night time
The shower room was clean with plenty clean towels and the toilet roll was good quality and there was plenty of it. soap and a pack of wipes were provided too
Little thoughtful touches like this make all the difference :-)
Beds were comfy and whole studio was decorated to a good standard
Breakfast in the morning was delicious and presented beautifully we chose to eat downstairs although breakfast could be taken in our room if we wanted
There were DVDs which we borrowed during our stay so when it was too late to go out we had a cozy night in with a couple of pizzas and a beer or two! Perfect!!
We were going to Blackpool zoo on the morning we left and the owner was thoughtful enough to print off directions for us.
We had a fab break away and will certainly stay here again next time we visit Blackpool

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have now stayed here 3 times over the past 2 years. Everything fab.Clean, comfortable,safe and in a great location. Very reasonable cost wise. Friendly and welcoming hosts. Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and fantastic assistance with free parking. This great little place keeps drawing us back to visit Blackpool.Really nice to see all the great feedback placed on tripadvisor, the owners deserve it. We are looking forward to our stay next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.