We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming, lovely couple and service, 2nd time we've stayed and definately planning next stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Blackpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Aparthotel Blackpool
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very welcoming, lovely couple and service, 2nd time we've stayed and definately planning next stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time me and my family have stayed here. Mick and jo are so nice and friendly and made us feel very. Welcome and remembered us from last time, which is lovely. I don't think about staying anywhere else when planning a trip to blackpool. And we will most definately be staying there again very soon. Absolutely loved it. Thank you mick and jo.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
101
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This Aparthotel offers great options and our apartment had a double and a twin bedroom with a spacious lounge / kitchen area to share plus shower and toilet. The option of breakfast or do it yourself and your own area to relax makes it so much better than a std. B&B especially when you add in the fridge, microwave and TVs in all rooms. Mick and Jo are great and so helpful and it is so well placed at the south end of promenade.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me and my girl fiend came to Blackpool 22/7/13, The couple running the Hotel were fantastic with all aspects of the stay, from bringing fantastic breakfasts to our room every morning to making sure the room was fantastically clean. The owners were also super friendly. The position of the hotel was great being 2 mins away from the water park and pleasure beach, also it is super close to the tram station, so you can get to the other attractions and the town center very easily. Over all it was a great trip and me and my girlfriend highly recommend Aparthotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A wonderful hotel at the doorstep of Pleasure Beach itself and close to the Tower!
The hosts Mick and Jo are two of the loveliest people who did everything to ensure we had a great stay! They even gave us a special voucher to use! We stayed in the apartment on the top floor that felt like home from the moment we entered. Clean and spacious with everything you could ask for on a short stay! The fridge was full of complimentary drinks and biscuits / coffee/tea on top. Comfy bed with sparkly white linen! We had 3 amazing days there and we can't wait to visit again! Thank you for making us feel so welcome!!

Room Tip: The apartment sleeps 4 comfortably!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I've been in some dodgy B&B's over the years in Blackpool but this certainly isn't one of them. Location is excellent, room was good with complimentary chocolates and soft drinks. The full English breskfast was top notch and the owners couldn't be more helpful. Will always stay here now when we come to Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely Hotel.we had a fabulous stay last Saturday.immaculately clean,super location & the hosts couldn't do enough for us.breakfast is plentiful & as good as it gets.we highly recommend & will certainly stay again.easily the best hotel we have stayed at in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

i just cant fault this place!!!!! on arrival we were meet by mick and jo, mick move his car to give us his car space right outside the aparthotel and then he help us with our bags to our room(room 3) witch had a big king size bed a lovely bath and fridge,tv and microwave very very clean
that night we just order a take away and eat it in our room before going out for the night
in the morning we had a big English breakfast and jo even made me porridge
in a word LOVELY and by a county mile the best place i have stayed in around Blackpool!!!

Room Tip: room 3 but if you have family room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.