We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Aparthotel Blackpool
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
warrington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We have just returned from a weekend break in blackpool where we stayed at the aparthotel. we can not fault anything regarding this hotel it was absolutely fantastic. we were greated warmly upon arrival and shown to a great room that was clean and modern with all the amenities you could ask for; including drinks in the fridge.The bed was so comfortable we struggled to get up in the mornings.we had a lovely breakfast in the lounge area on the first morning with a great service. second morning we had it in our rooms and it was brought up and laid out for us; fantastic.

This hotel is in a great location right next to the pleasure beach and sandcastle waterpark, but quiet at night.

Upon departure we were not rushed out of our rooms and were even allowed to leave our bags while we waited for our train later that day.

All in all this was a fantastic hotel with great value for money and an excellent service provided by a truely lovely couple. will definitely be returning.

Darren and Michelle, Warrington

Room Tip: studio 3 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
A pleasure to meet you.
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
106
55
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Perfectly situated, relaxing and offering a wonderful experience of the Blackpool coast.
Aparthotel is a place where we received a special welcome, superb service and value for money.
Our apartment was clean, modern, spacious and fully equipped.
With a wonderful breakfast brought up to our room what more could anyone else ask.
A traditional Lancashire welcome ensured our break was a memorable and rewarding one.
Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your business and kind comments

Kind regards
Mick & Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Brilliant location, close to the pleasure beach, opposite the sandcastle and south pier... yet nice and quiet.

The Aparthotel room, was lovely and clean and nicely furnished, the service was top-notch, we chose to have our breakfast in the room at 9.30am, and you could set your watch by it.

The fascilities in the room were spot on, with the a small kitchen type area with work surface, cupboards, fridge, microwave all clean and ready to use.

We stayed with a small 7month old child, a travel cot was supplied ready in our room.

I cannot fault this apartment/hotel experience, we are already wanting to go back to Blackpool and we know where we want to be staying.

A1+++++++++

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind words.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I have stopped in many places in blk pool but this has got to be one the best ..so clean and tidy...in a good place.....owners are sooooo lovely and warming very helpful ....The breakfast very very good was brought upto the room for us and even the plates were hot which kept all the food nice to eat wiv out rushin it...10 out 10 for everything....Hope to go soon for the light defo stoppin there.....

Room Tip: Family room ....OMG very nice and lush....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
It was our pleasure nice to meet you.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This place was a very nice apartment with diniing room, front room with sofa and TV in every room, £30 a night each for 3 people it worked out which is outstanding value, its also about a 90 second walk to the pleasure beach.
The owner was even kind enough to bring our fry up to our bedroom every morning which was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thanks for your custom.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Amazing price, amazing service, amazing stay. Will definitely be staying there everytime we visit Blackpool! Made our trip even more enjoyable than we planned. Didn't intend on staying but how could we resist when we saw this little place and such good prices. In an ideal location right next to the pleasure beach, bit of a walk to the pier and tower but we enjoyed the walk down the sea front. Very clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need in the room. Made extra special by the breakfast served to our room the following morning which was all included in the price. Such a lovely couple that make you feel very welcome. Can't fault the place at all, would recommend it to anybody!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thanks for your custom.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in the 2 bedroom Apartment for a weekend and our Group consisted of 2 couples. (Ages 28 - 30)
We arrived and it was warm, clean and really fresh, we checked in and we were so impressed with the Service and with the quality and cleanliness of the whole place. We had a wonderful time and just came and went as we pleased, the staff/owners were friendly and helpful!
We are staying in Blackpool again this weekend with a different Group including children and we are gutted that we have had to book a Hotel (purely because we want entertainment in the evening for the children)
We can't wait for our next mini-break back here! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aparthotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Nice to meet you.

Mick & Jo
Aparthotel Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Blackpool

Address: 8 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Blackpool Superb location at the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle Water Park, we offer a unique experience, imagine the services and housekeeping you expect from a good hotel, together with the space, facilities and comfort of a studio or apartment with rooms designed for "living not just sleeping." Sound like home from home - that's Aparthotel. Services: Housekeeping on a daily basis, Room Service/In room Breakfast available, Coffee lounge, Smoke free premises, Cots/high chairs available, Allocated overnight parking. Apartments: Lounge/Dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Master bedroom with TV, Twin Bedroom with 2 single beds and TV, Hall Bathroom with Shower. Studios: Lounge/dining area with TV, Wet bar, kitchen with fridge/microwave, Double bed, Bathroom with shower or bath (on request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.