We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very warm welcome off pam & john” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bringewood Guest House

Save Saved
You added The Bringewood Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bringewood Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   13 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a very warm welcome off pam & john”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

this guest house was excellent maintained to a high standard, the room was fantastic you could feel how clean it was. the food was a great start of the day to a fun filled day in Blackpool was fresh hot no complaints at all. would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody and we would stay again :) thanks pam and john for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thankyou so much for your great review.So pleased everthing was to your satisfaction Hope to see you again when you visit Blackpool Thankyou Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
93
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A great place to stay, Clean and well presented rooms.nothing was to much trouble for Pam and John, from carrying our bags to our rooms to catering for my celiac diet. We will definitely be staying at the Bringewood again and recommending it to every one.Our room was exceptional and comfy, the breakfast was to die for and cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thankyou for your great review .So pleased everthing was to your satisfaction John I try our best to cater for all diets and we are both so pleased your breakfast satiisfied your needs .Hope to see you both soon Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a lovely weekend such friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble. The room was to die for really clean and spacious. even got to choose which room we wanted, excellent. We have been going to Blackpool every year for twenty years stayed usually in the centre decided to try the north end what a gem we found wont be staying anywhere else now . Cant wait to go back. You don't need to look anywhere else just book The Bringewood you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thankyou so much for all the positive points about the Bringewood We do everthing we can to ensure your stay is a s comfortable and relaxing as possible Hope to see you again in the future .Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank you John and pam for a great place to stay we will recommend you to every one. Such friendly and caring service, room was absolutely gorgeous, food was perfect and the bed was so comfortable, we wanted to take it home! We will definitely be staying here next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
A wonderful and positive review.Thankyou so much.That is what John and I are about ,ensuring your stay is a great experience and as comfortable and relaxing as possible Hope to see you again when you visit Blackpool Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived we where given the warmest welcome. This is the only place we would stay in Blackpool. Tea & coffee on arrival with our luggage carried up to our room for us. Nothing was too much for them and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in. The breakfast was excellent and any request was met beyond measure. Just a wonderful stay made our trip to Blackpool brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review Thankyou for all the positive words you say about John and I ,and the Bringewood. and we are so pleased your stay was so successful. Hope to see you again in the future , John and Pam xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We Stayed at The Bringewood in August For a weekend,The room was very comfortable and furnished to a high standard.Pam and John made us feel very welcome,Breakfast was excellent and more than enough! We would recomend this guest house and felt it was very good value for money. Steve & Deb(Willenhall).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review.thankyou for listing all the facillities of the Bringewood.Hope to see you again in the future. John and Pam x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you Pam and John. You take a pride in your accommodation and breakfast provision, and rightly so. Both are excellent. A very high standard of bedroom, and cleanliness. First rate breakfast, where any specific request is complied with.
Attentive and caring hosts. We are both very glad we chose your accommodation, and will definitely come again, the next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Bringewood. So pleased all your comments were so positive Our goal is to ensure all our guests leave The Bringewood satisfied and happy with the facilities and the service they have recieved. Look forward to meeting you again when you visit Blackpool .Best wishes Pam and John x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bringewood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bringewood Guest House

Address: 13 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 885 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bringewood Guest House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bringewood is a semi detached guest house with 6 spacious double ensuite rooms 1 smaller double ensuite, plus a single room ensuite. We have 2 to 3 parking spaces to the front of the property depending on the size of the vehicles.Also 3 to 4 car parking spaces at the rear of the property. Ther is also off street parking.Its a very comfortable house with large rooms ,and very comfortable beds . All the ensuites have showers one room also has a bath. Please have a look at the photographs they will give you a better insight into how comfy the property is. We have a large bright dining room where breakfast is served ,with a choice menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Bringewood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bringewood Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.