We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bringewood Guest House

Save Saved
You added The Bringewood Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bringewood Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   13 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We Stayed at The Bringewood in August For a weekend,The room was very comfortable and furnished to a high standard.Pam and John made us feel very welcome,Breakfast was excellent and more than enough! We would recomend this guest house and felt it was very good value for money. Steve & Deb(Willenhall).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review.thankyou for listing all the facillities of the Bringewood.Hope to see you again in the future. John and Pam x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
93
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you Pam and John. You take a pride in your accommodation and breakfast provision, and rightly so. Both are excellent. A very high standard of bedroom, and cleanliness. First rate breakfast, where any specific request is complied with.
Attentive and caring hosts. We are both very glad we chose your accommodation, and will definitely come again, the next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Bringewood. So pleased all your comments were so positive Our goal is to ensure all our guests leave The Bringewood satisfied and happy with the facilities and the service they have recieved. Look forward to meeting you again when you visit Blackpool .Best wishes Pam and John x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Well what can i say,me and my wife stayed here for three nights and we had a brilliant time.Pam and john were great i called pam to let her know we would be arriving late due to the m6 car park she said dont worry they were waiting for us,we got there at 9.30 at night to have the best welcome we have had in any bb with cup of tea and some nice smiles.After we had settled they showed us our room which was absolutely beautiful and spacious lovely decor,lovely bed,shower and now to the breakfast full english double portions of everything,i asked if they had marmite and john said no but the next day it was on my table.All i can say we have found our blackpool bb we will not go anywhere else thankyou very much pam&john it was a brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: we were in room 7 but all the rooms are very good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for your review.So pleased everthing was to your satisfaction John and I try our upmost to ensure our guests have the most enjoyable and satisfying stay. Look forward to seeing you both again when you visit Blackpool Best wishes John and Pam xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

As regular visitors to Blackpool for many years, we have tried several options since our regular hosts retired about 15 years ago. Our preferred option, in recent times, of Bispham Premier inn wanted over £100 (room only!) for one night this weekend so, after consulting the reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to give the Bringewood a try. What a result! Friendly welcome from Pam & John, with a fresh pot of tea in the lounge. Luggage taken up to our room, which exceeded our expectations in every respect. Very comfortable bed, great hospitality tray and, very important in our view, a spotless en suite shower & toilet (with a selection of good quality complementary toiletries).
Great location away from the, sometimes over lively, town centre but only a minutes walk and 10 minute tram ride from all the action. Wonderful breakfast, all you could wish for, I enjoyed a very hearty full English, my wife the lighter option of various (very tasty) omelettes. Plus all the usual extras, cereals, fruit, toast etc. & endless tea or coffee.
This is a real gem & we have found our new "first choice" in Blackpool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for writing such a positive review.So pleased everything was to your satisfaction John and I try to ensure we give our guests an experience that we would want .to experience on a break away having a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Bringewood Look forward to seeing you again John and Pam xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here with family, hotel fantastic. Very good hosts. Friendly and very helpfull.Rooms were done out lovely and very comfy. Breakfast was very good and very filling. Could not have wished for a better stay, would defintly visit again and, would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review Thankyou for all the positive comments you have made. and hope to see you all again in the future.. best wishes Pam and John x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My partner and I wanted a fairly cheap getaway for the weekend and found this hotel not only in an ideal location (close to the seafront - pleasure beach) but also the accommodation price highly competitive. Room price included a brilliant breakfast selection with not only cereal and toast but with a full cooked breakfast if wanted. The quality of the food was excellent combined with the speedy service they provided. The hosts were very helpful in guiding us in the best ways to travel and recommended where to go and visit whilst we were away. The hotel is literally a minute walk away from the nearest tram service which takes you to the main areas which you would want to visit. I couldn't recommend this hotel more and don't have a bad word to say about it! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for writing a review.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was value for money .Look forward to seeing you again when you come to Blackpool kind regards Pam and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for one night at Bringewood after reading reviews from previous guests and iam glad we decided to stayed hear the rooms are emaculate and the breakfast is to die for The owners pam.and john are very welcoming and cant do enough for you ..we will be staying hear again that is for sure Thanks fiona

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thankyou so much for writing such an imformative review John and I are here to ensure you get the most out of your days away In Blackpool ,and all your needs are met to the best of our ability.Look forward to seeing you again when you visit Blackpool Thankyou Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bringewood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bringewood Guest House

Address: 13 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bringewood Guest House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bringewood is a semi detached guest house with 6 spacious double ensuite rooms 1 smaller double ensuite, plus a single room ensuite. We have 2 to 3 parking spaces to the front of the property depending on the size of the vehicles.Also 3 to 4 car parking spaces at the rear of the property. Ther is also off street parking.Its a very comfortable house with large rooms ,and very comfortable beds . All the ensuites have showers one room also has a bath. Please have a look at the photographs they will give you a better insight into how comfy the property is. We have a large bright dining room where breakfast is served ,with a choice menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Bringewood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bringewood Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.