We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bringewood Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Bringewood Guest House to your Saves list
The Bringewood Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   13 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Made to feel very welcome by hosts john & pam on arrival & throughout our stay. All rooms are to the highest standard :) Weve stayed in other places in blackpool but non to this standard , bed very comfortable , breakfast brilliant, We will be back again next year for a long weekend .Thanking you very much . Robert & jennifer cross.

Room Tip: GO FOR ROOM No 3 No noise at all..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review John and I are so pleased everything was to your satisfaction ,and hope to see you again in the future John and Pam xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
98
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night break at Bringewood Guest House and would recommend this accommodation to anyone. Pam and John were so friendly with us when we arrived and gave us a nice cup of coffee and chatted with us. The room we had was No 7 and it was very spacious, spotlessly clean, warm and cosy with a lovely comfortable bed. There was everything you could possible wish for at breakfast and their full cooked breakfast was delicious. If we return to Blackpool in the future we shall definitely stay at Bringewood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thankyou both so very much for your positive comments and John and I are so pleased you enjoyed the facilities of The Bringewood .and your stay with us.Hope to see you in the future Thanks again Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our second visit to your wonderful guest house. Still the same brilliant service spotless clean great food and good company noting is too much trouble for the hosts Pam and John.Thankyou for your great hospitality we will see you again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks again for your second review on The Bringewood and thanks again for your positive comments As we have said before having such lovely people staying with us makes our job so much easier and John and I have been blessed having lovely people staying at The Bringewood. hope to see you next year.Pam and John xx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALASHIELS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Arrived on Friday 2nd November 2012. Thought we had arrived to stay with relatives rather than just checking into a B&B.

Were met by the owners, Pam & John as we got out of our car. They directed us into their lounge where we were offered coffee and biscuits. Very thankful for this after our drive from good old Scottish Borders!

Pam & John are a very nice couple and couldn't do enough for us. Told us about tickets for the trams, recommended places to go and how to get there. Very friendly.

Now onto the guest house. We stayed in Rm 4; Comfiest bed ever! As for the breakfast, lots to choose from - some 5* hotels could do with a lesson from Pam & John!

Excellent break at a tremendous B&B. We are definitely coming back to The Bringewood!

Pam & John - Thank you for making our weekend wonderful. Mike had an excellent surprise birthday treat! Having never been to blackpool before, your hospitality and recommendations meant he could have a wonderful time. Lots more he wants to see, so keep Rm 4 free for those dates for us.

Very happy peeps, Mike & June, Galashiels

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thankyou so much for your great review. Our aim is to ensure you have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and so pleased you enjoyed all the facilities of The Bringewood and of course Blackpool.Look forward to seeing you in the futureT.hankyou again Pam and john xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

just returned from a 2 night stay, all the other reviews are exact.
The hosts pam and john make you feel very welcome, the service you get is excellent.
We stayed in room 3 which is very spacious, plenty of storage space,, spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable with good quality linen and the towels were of luxurious quality more of wat you would expect from a 6 star hotel.
The breakfast was delicious, you could have cereal, youghurt, fruit for starter, followed by full english , one of the best breakfasts we have had.
The hotel is on a lovely quiet road with plenty of parking, 1 min walk from the tram and bus stop, which we used with a day saver., took a couple of mins to get to the centre.
Book this hotel you will not be disappointed we will be returning this year if possible.
Thankyou pam and john you are doing a wonderful job.xx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thankyou so much for a very positive review. We are here to ensure you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us So pleased everything was to your satisfaction Hopefully we may see you in the future.Thanks again Pam and John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Isle of Man
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pam and John were really friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble for them. Really helpful in suggesting places to eat (or not), travel, places to see, etc.My single, en-suite room was great, really well furnished, clean and very comfortable. Bringewood Hotel is in a quiet location but still close to tram and bus stops, and only a 20-25 minute walk to The Tower. Ample breakfasts with plenty of choice. Would definitley recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thankyou for writing a review We are both so pleased everything was to your satisfaction. hope to see you in the future John and Pam xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Bringewood which is situated in a quiet road close to the promenade and bus and tram stops. There is off road parking which was ideal as we didn't need to use the car during our stay. Pam and John made us feel very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was one of the superior doubles and was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good too. We would certainly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bringewood, Owner at The Bringewood Guest House, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review John and I are so pleased you enjoyed yourThankyou again Pam and John xx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bringewood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bringewood Guest House

Address: 13 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bringewood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bringewood is a semi detached guest house with 6 spacious double ensuite rooms 1 smaller double ensuite, plus a single room ensuite. We have 2 to 3 parking spaces to the front of the property depending on the size of the vehicles.Also 3 to 4 car parking spaces at the rear of the property. Ther is also off street parking.Its a very comfortable house with large rooms ,and very comfortable beds . All the ensuites have showers one room also has a bath. Please have a look at the photographs they will give you a better insight into how comfy the property is. We have a large bright dining room where breakfast is served ,with a choice menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Bringewood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bringewood Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.