We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worcester House

Worcester House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worcester House
Save
You added Worcester House to your Saves list
22 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #662 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I cannot find any fault with my stay at Worcester House. The room was lovely and comfortable and had everything we needed. There was choice for breakfast and were given plenty of it, and even offered more if needed. Hotel owner was very pleasant and helpful. Will use again next time visiting Blackpool, most definately.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Good! Well run and a nice place to stay. Room was tidy and well presented. Owner of the hotel was friendly making the break just that bit more enjoy able. Would recommend due to the previous and its good value

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

When we arrived we were met by the manager, she was very welcoming, she took us inside and told us about our room etc. she gave us our keys and let us get on with it, we had the family room which was very clean if in need of a little redecoration, the bedding was clean and fresh as was the toilet/shower room, fresh towels were provided as were two toilet rolls and soap. We were very happy with the hotel and found the manager to be very nice and friendly. The breakfast was served promptly in the morning and was enjoyed by all of us. The hotel was very close to the North Pier and not far from the tower and central pier, it's in a street full of other guest houses and as soon as you walk out of the door you can see the sea. We had a lovely time and would go back..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

booked this hotel on line,when we arrived we had to wait 15min as the door was locked,a woman called Rose let us in and told us the room we had booked was'nt available as it needed hoovering,but she had another room available but this room only had a toilet in it, not toilet and shower which we had payed £40 for on line.we had a look at the alternative room as we had just drove in from Manchester and was looking forward to a night in Blackpool.the room was nothing like the pictures on line at all,so i said lets have a look at the room we had booked. Rose told us it only needed hoovering,the room had a double bed in it with no sheet that you put on the matress the bed had clearly been made without a sheet.i opened the hot tap and no water came out at this point we said there is no chance we are staying hear, and when would she be crediting our credit card? we were told we would'nt get a refund,i asked to speak with the owner she refused to give me there name, and said she was the manager and she would deal with complaints,i asked her again why she would'nt give me the owners name and she said because she would loose her job,i then asked her again when she would be crediting our £40 and she told me within 24 hours,ive been on to hotels.com who we booked with and they have promised us a full refund and compensation,they will be looking into our complaint at worst house sorry Worcester house.

Room Tip: sleep in the park under a wet bush
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

stains and hairs on the bedding didnt look like it had been changed after previous visitors. Breakfast was average and served promtly and in a friendly manor. Good welcoming on arrival. Good placement but due to the pomerade being under construction it was a long distance to the theme park and amusements. Did not provide toilet roll we had to go out and buy it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worcester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester House

Address: 22 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #662 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worcester House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.