We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and decor okay, shame about the dreadful food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ayaan Chillies Fine Indian Dining

Ayaan Chillies Fine Indian Dining
42-44 Talbot Road, Blackpool FY1 1LF, England
01253620233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #379 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $12 - $46
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ayaan Chillies represents one of the finest Indian dining experiences that Blackpool has to offer, a pioneer in its field, unrivalled and unmatched in its superlative culinary perfection and stunning ambience.Upon entering Ayaan Chillies you will be wowed by the contemporary vibrant interior and themed spaces that have been designed with subtle elegance and style to suit a variety of tastes, moods and occasionsAt Ayaan Chillies, we have brought you all the culinary delights from every corner of India and we hope you enjoy your visit to our restaurant and may it be the start of many more visits in the future.Our décor is modern and comfortable; our cooking offers just the right balance of the traditional and the contemporary, overseen by highly experienced chefs.Select mouth watering delicious dishes from our a la carte menu.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service and decor okay, shame about the dreadful food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice enough restaurant with pleasant staff. Food was terrible. Started artificial and contained enough salt to drain the seven seas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    5
    6
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My experience was positive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

visiting from o/s, I had a hankering for Indian after walking along the Promenade in the early evening on a Tuesday night. Ayaan was close to the B&B I was staying at & the menu looked good to me with plenty of vegetarian options.

Inside looked very clean & the settings very comfortable; clean tables, plates, cutlery. A couple were the only other customers so I was attended to very quickly. Waiter was very polite.

Ordered samosas for starters & Ghobi Aloo for mains with Roti. Was informed no more roti, so chose naan instead.

I might have been spoilt with the home made samosas from local Indian back home as these were smaller than expected, but they tasted good.

The Ghobi Aloo was very good. Enjoyed very much & was a decent serve. The naan bread was a very generous size & fluffy. Great way to soak up the sauce of the curry.

I was told of another Indian place, but after reading their reviews on Trip Advisor, decided not to dine there. I didnt see these reviews for Ayaan until after dining at Ayaan & Ayaan was less favoured on Trip Advisor. My experience at Ayaan was favourable, but I would like to experience another Indian restaurant to compare

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really I was enjoyed in ayaanchillies last weekend.i orderd a tandoori prawn starter it was awesome and main as well.really I like this place and I will recomend this for everyone.......

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

we had a great weekend in ayaan chillies.the food was awesome and helpful staff. definitely i will recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best food place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

i just went there to ayaan chillies really nice place to eat and i had indian food collocation it was amazing to have an eat i just went there other hotel as well but this restaurant really nice to eat nice serving best service affordable price really good............i like to visit again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayaan Chillies Fine Indian Dining also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Ayaan Chillies Fine Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayaan Chillies Fine Indian Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.