We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Blackpool Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapori

Sapori
Clifton Street, Blackpool FY1 1JP, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: recently opened
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Blackpool Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Looked at the reviews and thought this was worth a go. I had sent emails to a few Italian restaurants and Sapori were the only one to reply so they we ahead from the start. There were four of us and we were given a generous round table and offered drinks straight away. Good service, good food and we didn't feel at all rushed. Would definitely go again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    80
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We rarely go into blackpool even though we live quite close but glad we did last Sunday! Absolutely delightful, service, food, treatment of our little boy. Decent prices.. And a beautiful restaurant. We may have to venture into Blackpool more frequently.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester,england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Visited before a show at the winter gardens and had the early bird 2 courses for £10:95 (before 8) we received a warm welcome and were shown to our table.the drinks were really reasonable and the food was excellent and well presented. All the staff were attentive and really friendly. Would definitely visit again and would highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good service, good food, generous portions and nice decor just felt a little rushed as people waiting for tables. Reasonable pricing good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best Italian restaurant in Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have eaten at this restaurant several times and have always been very happy with the service and presentation of the restaurant, the staff are very pleasant and willing and the food most importantly is excellent and good value for money, especially the early bird menu for early diners and nights out with the girls.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.