We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapori

Sapori
36 Clifton Street, Blackpool FY1 1JP, England
01253 627440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: recently opened
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Visited for the first time this week and was very impressed. I had heard a lot of good recommendations from people so had quite high expectations and they did not fail to meet them. The owner was very accomodating of our needs, service was quick and the food perfectly cooked and plentiful.

We opted for the early bird menu - 2 courses for £11. Brilliant variety and value for money. Would definitely recommend the steak pie - though not something we would normally choose in an italian it was just delicious and a huge portion.

Will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    87
    13
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Three visits now and great food everytime. Early bird menu will keep things cheap but the steak is great and worth every penny.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A birthday to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I had been to this restaurant once previously and enjoyed it so much I decided to book for my birthday. 23 of us arrived and from the minute we got there we all treated perfectly. All staff are so friendly and eager to attend to all our needs. As there were so many of us there was a lot of different variations, some we're eating off a set menu, some we're eating off the normal menu and we also had a few children eating off a child's menu. Nothing was a problem they ensured the children had garlic bread etc with the adult starters and that their mains were out with ours too. They asked if we were ready for the next courses before serving which is great as sometimes in other restaurants I have felt rushed. The food was amazing so much care and detail was made. I had the best pate ever and the sticky toffee pudding was to die for. After the meal I was treated to a gorgeous bottle of pink fizz which was the perfect end to a perfect meal in the perfect restaurant. I love Italian food and sapori is definitely my new favourite restaurant and I will definitely be returning very soon.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Another superb meal at Sapori's. Menu, price, food quality and service all fantastic! Highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We visited this restaurant as a change from our regular Italian in Blackpool. It was nicely appointed, the staff were very welcoming. Service good, food good and a very pleasant atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.