We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Nostra

Terra Nostra
50 Red Bank Road, Blackpool FY2 9HR, England
01253 352114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 591 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I truly am never disappointed when I visit here , the consistency in the quality of the food is second to none! I went here recently and I had the prawn cocktail to start and the salmon main course off the early bird and my partner had pate and the stroganoff not on the early bird as she loves the pate here. The fish was cooked perfectly with the perfect amount of sauce , the pate was amazing as always ! The stroganoff at terra nostra is possibly the best stroganoff I have ever tasted , it has the perfect balance of richness yet not too heavy . I love coming here and intend to suggest this restaraunt to anyone that wants high quality authentic Italian food in a lovely enviroment . COMPLIMENTS TO THE CHEF !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    34
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Visited this restaurant on recommendation from Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The atmosphere and welcome were warm and friendly; the food was plentiful and fantastic and I would have no hesitation in going back for another meal. The calamari starter was cooked perfectly, as was the chicken main course and the tiramusu was to die for. Thank you for making the evening special!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked 'real' Italian food - delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having lived in Italy for many years I was really happy to find an Italian restaurant where the food is cooked freshly to order and by Italians!
Being a vegetarian I can only comment on the vegetarian food, but all I can say is, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is nice and the facilities are clean and hygenic.
Very reasonably priced and definitely worth a visit if you want to eat real Italian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

as usual wonderful food and wine. The baby squid starter was fab, and the seafood pizza was yum!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

What a great find this was, we had noticed it on our way from our hotel to the tram station. We were a party of 7 and turned up without booking, not expecting the restaurant to be quite so busy on a chilly bank holiday Sunday evening. Luckily, they squeezed us in and we were so glad they did. The food was excellent, as was the service and the staff were very friendly.

I would highly recommend this restaurant - it's not far from the Bispham tram stop so slightly away from the main part of Blackpool but worth looking for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Nostra also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Terra Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Nostra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.