We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Nostra

Terra Nostra
50 Red Bank Road, Blackpool FY2 9HR, England
01253 352114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Clitheroe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went Saturday night it was so good we went back Monday night and Tuesday night.
Had the best meals for a long time service excellent but not overbearing.
We were made to feel very welcome and the bill was reasonable in fact good value.
Keith and Jan Oxley.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    34
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food and Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went to this restaurant after looking up reviews on TripAdvisor, we were not disappointed!!

The quality of the menu and the food was outstanding... And the service simply the best I've had in a UK restaurant..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things - hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went for my sisters 21st on the strength of some v good reviews from friends. We weren't disappointed. Staff are so lovely, attentive without being overbearing. Made a fuss of my sister and made us feel v welcome. Food was to die for - genuinely the nicest food I've had in a restaurant locally. Prices were very good too. Don't be fooled by the not-very-special sign and entrance. It's the best of the best.
Get the ribs - they are delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just got back from a amazing meal out. As always food is excellent I had vitello (veal) alla milanese for main and calamare for starters, my husband had antipasto sardo (as usual its his favourate!) And the green cod (from the specials board) he said it was the best cod he had had in this country! We had a lovely bottle of red wine which was from sardinia and finished with tiramisu and coffees yum! The waiter was a lovely guy - he covering for max and pietro, we had a good laugh with him and he provided EXCELLENT service! Can't wait to come back to terra nostra as we know we are always garanteed a good night out many thanks guys

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Lancashie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have recently discovered this wonderful Sardinian restaurant and what a wonderful find! There is an extensive menu, the food is exquisite and the portions very generous regardless of which night of the week you go. Warm, friendly atmosphere and excellent service make this an ideal choice for any occassion. We held our son's 21st birthday (family celebration) here a couple of weeks ago and we had an amazing night. Its now our 'regular' night out!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Nostra also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Terra Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Nostra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.