We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best braising steak I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maddison Cafe Bar

Maddison Cafe Bar
254 Red Bank Road, Blackpool FY2 9HR, England
+44 1253 590905
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best braising steak I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My partner and I were looking for somewhere to eat on Saturday night and three ladies we bumped into recommended this lovely place. When we went in we saw the surroundings which were very modern clean and comfortable .
There was an excellent choice of food and the prices were really good and very reasonable. The food was cooked fresh and my braising steak was the best I have ever had and lots of it. My partner had a wrap with chips and salad.. It was packed with lots of beef and vegetables and just brilliant.
As we enjoyed our main meal we saw the sweets and treated ourselves and we were not disappointed with the lemon crunch cheesecake and fruit pavlova with lots of ice cream. The drinks were not expensive and overall a reet good bargain and we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    10
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times and i do think some of the menu is very pricey although the all day breakfast is good value. I didn't like a few items in the Breakfast and they happily changed the items to what i wanted and it was tasty to. Good portion and good quality with plenty of toast. Usually go Frankies and Bennys but will be going here now. The restaurant is clean and tidy and staff seem friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times as there is not a great deal of choice in the area. Food Ok, although the crisps and coleslaw are of the cheap catering variety. Service adequate, certainly not quick. It does feel to be slightly expensive, I return as it is convenient.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Took dad for a birthday breakfast 25.06.14 about 10.30 absolute garbage sausages cut down middle then fryed on one side so white on outside brown on inside plus as being a cook for 20 year they were pre cooked from day b4 .....ash browns very burnt or cooked in old oil had to ask twice for the toast dad was being nice about it all but I was very disappointed hard eggs old eggs staff looked like they hadn't been home for a week or slept in there work cloths and all the old blonde haired lady did was stand and gossip to friends she had in as if rest of customer wasn't there very disappointed will defo not b going back or b giving it word of mouth I've been on better camping trips that gave better food out ........

Jake .......blackpool

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Called in on 24,06,14 ordered traditional brekki was lvly came home told wife n kids how nice it was. So nxt morning thuoght id treat wife and kids to a breakfast what a disappointment it must av bin a different chef on well i call them cook / kp the food was auwful not one of our breakfast was right burnt ashbrowns pre cooked sausage split open and cook to make them look wedone all eggs solid had to ask for the xtras after we were served our food my son got his scrambled egg half way through his breakfast and it was cold it was very very poor food and it was ashamed as the day b4 was excellent but the experience with the family has put us off ever going bk all 4 off us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maddison Cafe Bar also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Maddison Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maddison Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.