We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hilton hotel blackpool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Blackpool Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“hilton hotel blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

hi just like to say a few words re the Hilton hotel in blackpool .I held my film convention there last week and it was superb ,food ,room ,and staff was second to none I have stayed in many hotels all over the world inc las vegas 7 times and the Hilton was in the same league as vegas ,I was helped to plan my event by Julie Vincent and her knowledge and expertise in running my function was second to none the Hilton hotel is very lucky to have some one on board as Julie ,also the guys what set up my function room in the morning it was first class ,and also to the very smart young man who was in the foyer all day serving tea and coffee ,I just wanted to let everyone know how fantastic and staff are at the hotel.heres a few comments of people who attended my convention .David Guest's decision to change the venue to the Hilton hotel
was inspired it would very hard to find a better place for the convention. Much praise and thanks must go to Mr.Guest and his helpers for their efforts and also to the hotel staff for such a great day.. already looking forward to next years convention.
Yet again another superb event. Blackpool really has returned to the heyday of cine, even better than it was say twenty years ago. Dave had everything well organised and we must thank him for injecting new life into this well-loved event giving it a very secure future! The new hotel was easily the best I've ever stayed in; food, room and facilities were amazing. I will be booking next year for what has to be the best event of the year. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite with a spotless venue with excellent parking for both dealers and visitors so all in all a memorable day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    686
    486
    215
    159
See reviews for
610
702
76
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
627 helpful votes 627 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have just had an enjoyable stay here. Our room was comfy with great views. Housekeeping was good - so much better than before. The bar was good + the friendly service making up for the very slow food service and the entertainment was enjoyable. All this when the hotel was very busy. We had a great stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hotel was fine, staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is £5 overnight which we thought was a bit steep until we tried to park in Blackpool centre the next day! It was £9 for a the day there!
Room was fine, with everything we needed for an overnight stay.
Only downside was the room windows were filthy, but I suppose in a hotel this size you cant just send a bloke up a ladder!
Will definately stay again, although be warned the beds are quite hard... I didnt mind this, but i know some people would

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The rooms are adequate, but dated in appearance. The restaurant is a joke - on the first evening, we waited for over 45 minutes for a chicken caesar salad and in spite of numerous staff coming to the table, nobody seemed to know what they were doing. The next evening we decided to eat in the bar, and were warned by our waitress that our meal would take an hour to come to the table. We went to the so-called 'Carvery', actually a poor buffet, and had to go down to the foyer to pay for a voucher to eat there, and then return. Standard of food very poor, and service had a distinctly Monty Pythonish air. Position is good, and the pool/spa facility is welcome. But this hotel desparately needs an upgrade to warrant its price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was our sixth visit at the Hilton,we have never been disappointed.This was for anniversary and my birthday.We were lucky enough to get the room we requested,416,we're pleasantly surprised to find two drink vouchers in our room. It seemed very busy in the restaurant that evening,but nothing was a problem for the staff,very friendly...another nice surprise when Ladona came over to our table,with two glasses of pink champagne,and congratulated us on our anniversary,the meal was lovely as usual..roast pork,slow braised steak,choice of fish....lovely deserts to choose from.breakfast was great as usual,we have never been let down.Just a shame it's another year ,before our next treat...thanks to you all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stay in Hilton's a lot and whilst pleased with the location of this hotel, we were disappointed that it is looking a tad tired.
We are Diamond members and did not get an upgrade; was told the hotel was full. Checked on Hilton website and it offered 4 different room types, so there was still availability.
Room quite small and not the cleanest.
The bar area was lively with entertainment on for families. There was a great atmosphere; it was lovely to watch the children on the dance floor.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I know Blackpool is a great, friendly place with lots to do, but a bit tired and raggedy around the edges and the Blackpool Hilton similarly fits this description. The staff on reception, taking dinner reservations, serving during dinner and at the gym/pool complex were all great, very friendly and down to earth. We booked a luxury family room that has a separate alcove with bunk beds and its own flat-screen tv the kids can watch from bed which they thought was heaven. The room had great views over the beach, sea and illuminations too. The main bed was a super kingsize but still plenty of space in the room. Some of the fixtures and fittings were tired and scratched and the window didn't seal properly so you could hear the wind howling, but it didn't detract too much. The gym and pool area was fine and we enjoyed a family swim before dinner. the restaurant was really busy on a half-term saturday, but we were seen to quickly and buffet queue was not long, food quality was perfectly fine for the price and considering the choice and the size of portion most people seemed to be getting. The kids loved their first Blackpool experience and we're planning on returning next year.

Room Tip: the luxury family rooms sleep 2 adults and up to 4 kids, but with only 2 kids you get loads of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#6 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Blackpool Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.