We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of work needs doing to fetch this hotel upto the standard ud expect from Hiltons.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Blackpool Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lot of work needs doing to fetch this hotel upto the standard ud expect from Hiltons.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went to Hilton approx 2 years ago the first time. The room was a complete disgrace for a double family room we had the worst put up bed ever. Another bed was put in but that left us no room in the, there was lots more issues.Due to speakin to manager eventually due to our commitents and long journey they very kindly put us up in familyroom for two night which children enjoyed. The changin rooms at swimmin pool area could be larger and i had towel in my food, they have kindly offered us a meal for two. So i do find that when a problem happens and they are told they do best to accommadate the customer.

Room Tip: Corner suites are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We were sorry to hear you were initially disappointed with the room and this did not meet your expectations on this occasion and you changed rooms for a larger family room which the children enjoyed and the staff addressed your concerns. Thank you for all of your feedback, we have taken on board your comments which are most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    642
    439
    191
    137
See reviews for
545
637
72
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is very average, just fair enough. Rooms are okay, breakfast is fine, but only that cheap sliced pan bread available, so toast or nothing! WiFi in this day and age @ £15 in your bedroom, I think not. Charging for parking, "selling shirts without buttons". We were in a new wing, as far as I could tell and paid £10 extra for a high floor room. Free wifi in the hotel foyer, as indeed it should be. When are quite a number of 4 & 5* hotels going to realise that charging for wifi is going back to the dark ages when on paid extra to have an en-suite room? I travel a lot on business, and believe me these days if a hotel is charging for wifi, I do not stay there if I can help it! I am a "silver" Hilton member, don't be fooled, not an advantage at this hotel. Paying over £100 + parking, we shall not be back!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a high floor, waste of money! We did not even get the top floor in this &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUMFRIESSHIRE
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from a lovely, relaxing 2 night stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Never been further north than the pier before but was pleasantly surprised how short the walk was from here to the main shops and pubs! Firstly I would like to thank the young man who checked us in at 11.30am. We had just drove 170 miles to get here in the pouring rain and didnt fancy the idea of walking about in the bad weather waiting to check in.Take my hat off to you young man! Good start to our short break!
Not really used Hiltons before but enjoyed our room.It was very clean and had a very comfy bed and large tv. The restaurant I must say is eyecatching. Well designed and of good decor! Both days we had lovely breakfasts and the staff are very pleasant and helpful.They really cant do enough for you.
As I have said earlier we have never really used Hiltons or been above the North Pier before. But our short break was excellent and will certainly use this place again when we next visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and the staff provided a great service for you. I will certainly pass your kind comments on. Thank you for your positive feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel knows how to organise and deliver an excellent New Year's Eve celebration. We attended the promenade celebration which was extremely well organised the food and entertainment were excellent and all staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and professional given that they worked so hard on New Year's Eve whilst everyone else was celebrating! I must also give a special mention to the reception staff for their helpfulness and cheerfulness and, to the chef who arranged to cook a seperate meal for one of our party well done hilton blackpool!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We were pleased to see you had an excellent stay at new year and enjoyed all of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you for your positive feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, Kent
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Have stayed here several times on business over the last few months
My overall impression is mixed - staff have always been welcoming, friendly and a credit to the hotel. Had had issues with temperature in rooms and windows not opening and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating.

Breakfast is a good mix of light and the full english - though the hot food has sometimes been barely that - sat under heat lamps does it no favours for temperature or flavour.

Have used room service in the hotel on more than one occasion - food has been good, delivered quickly, without problem and tasty to boot. Recommended!

The rooms however can be rather hit or miss. All have been clean but the decor and condition of some of the fixtures and fittings - especially in the bathrooms leave quite a lot to be desired.

Have been given rooms on at least 3 different floors and some have clearly been refurbished - others are in desperate need of updating and repair.

None of the above points have adversely affected my sleep or comfort but would say it's something management should have on their radar to improve.

The hotel offers a pool and ample car parking and is convenient for the North Shore.

Overall I would recommend but with a warning that some rooms do need distinct updating and some TLC

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We were pleased to see the staff provided a great service for you, however we were concerned to hear you were disappointed with the rooms. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future so that all of our rooms are of the same standard. This is done on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel. Thank you for your feedback, we have taken on board your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having been here several times previously, decided to book a suite for new years eve.
Well appointed directly overlooking the sea from the 5th floor, we we were not disapointed.
from entrance there was a hallway with wardrobes containing safe, robes and ironing board. One door led into the main bathroom and another into the main bedroom which was well equipped with king size bed, large T.V and tea making facilities.
A door led into the dining room area with modern table and chairs and large cabinet which we later found to contain a decent sized fridge and mini bar.
It was open plan into the lounge area, again nicely equipped with leather settee and another large T.V. There was another smaller batroom at this end.
Overall, I was impressed with the suite layout but my view was dtracted when I saw that the waste basket in the bathroom had not been empied from previous visitors. Having said that the room was clean and spacious.
The evening consisted of a carvery in the Promenade restaurant and bearing in mind it was new years eve, we found the quality of the food good although, the served starters could of been better.
Entertainment was provided and the atmosphere was very good helped by the extremely helpful staff who all seemed very happy to be there.
There are three negative points which I will raise, firstly, as to why I had to contact Reception at 1000pm to gain access to the locked drinks cabinet and albeit a member of staff promptly attended, he then run through a stock check of its contents. If this service is offered, then I question this sort of service. Secondly, whilst I see the reasons of misuse, the purchase of a £6 ticket to exit the car park for residents seems a clear excuse to extract more money and I am sure that resident tickets could be provided for guests. And finally, in this day and age and considering what we paid for the room, again a surcharge for wi fi. Whilst this is offered free in the Lounge area, I did attempt to access it there but it would not connect.
So, overall, yes, we enjoyed new years eve at the Blackpool Hilton and will no doubt return but there were traits about which could be improved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A great location, right opposite the sea and not too far from the shops. The staff were very friendly and nothingwas too much trouble, the food was great, we had the buffet breakfast which included cereals, fruits, cold meats, full english and even cakes and waffles, aso porridge. What a superb selction. The evening carvery was equally as good with another good choice of food. The room was a good size, with everything we needed and needless to say spotless. It was very windy while we were there and unfortunately there was quite a lot of noise with the wind whislting. The evening before New Year we were treated to a great lady vocalist in the bar. She was excellent. The only down side was that we were charged £3 per day parking. I think that residents should have complimentary parking. We only stayed 2 nights, so only had to pay £6 but if we had stayed a week it would have been £21. A bit steep !.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilites we have to offer and you enjoyed your New Year Break. Car parking is charged at £3 per day and the car park is covered by CCTV. Wi fi is free for Hilton Honors Gold and diamond members and also free for our guests in the lounge area. I was concerned to see you experienced difficulties. Thank you for your feedback that we have taken on board, this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#6 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#33 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Blackpool Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.