We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another outstanding welcome :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hayward Hotel

Hayward Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hayward Hotel
Save
You added Hayward Hotel to your Saves list
39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another outstanding welcome :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hayward for my 3rd time with friends and again had an absolute amazing time. Always there to help you out, even if it was for a plaster or a quick phone charge :-))). Place is always lovely and clean and couldn't complain about anything.
April and mark always make you feel very welcome and I will be back once again next year :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife stayed at the Hayward Hotel with her party of friends & family. The welcome by the owners April & Mark was very warm & friendly and throughout the stay they were superb. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is small & cosy & spotlessly clean. The breakfast was the usual bacon, eggs etc all cooked to your individual liking. Sets you up for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

3 of us stayed for a 21st birthday, we were all made to feel extremely appreciated and welcomed and 21st birthday made very special with a singing breakfast! Beds very comfortable and breakfast lush! Owners very helpful and chatty!! Defiantly coming back thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Been going here for a few years now for the Rebellion Festival Mark & April are absolutely awesome hosts and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

So close to everything that you never have too far to walk and plenty of attractions around (although obviously it's Rebellion for me)

Last act of the stay is always to book the next years visit!

Room Tip: Plenty to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Was the best stay I have had. I fount the people to be very welcoming and easy to get along with. The hotel was very clean and tidy and was extremely happy with my overall experience and would love to go back again, and would advise people to go and stay here! :) xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Staying at the Hayward has been nothing but a delight ! The hosts were fantastic, who where so helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. The bar area was amazing ! They have a really good selection of drinks and cocktails available.
It was a really friendly atmosphere and I didn't realise how close to funny girls we were which was perfect ! I would 100% recommend this hotel to anybody and I cant wait to visit again soon.
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Absolutely top quality hotel! April and Mark are wonderful hosts, the breakfast was top dollar, rooms were perfect.

The bar was my favorite place, with a decent selection of cocktails! great hotel for groups, friendly atmosphere, perfect location, and i mean perfect, we couldn't have asked for a better place!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody, of any age, your well looked after on your entire stay, will deffo be booking at this hotel again in the future.

Thank you for a great weekend! :-).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayward Hotel

Address: 39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hayward Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.