We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good b&b” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rutland Hotel to your Saves list
Rutland Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   330 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Malmesbury
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good b&b”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great little b&b in Blackpool. Stayed for a two night break, 2 couples.
All very clean and tidy, owners lovely. Great breakfast.

2 small niggles, bedroom was a twin instead of a double-not ideal! And on the 2nd morning our clean towels were wet. All very minor. Would recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi thank you for your lovely comments hope to see you all again sometime , so sorry about the towels that should not have happened ! and will be addressed , the other niggle you mention in the review is twin beds not a double you booked with booking.com and requested 2 twin rooms this will be stated on your paper work , to save confusion next time please book direct with me Best wishes Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
50
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Rutland for an illuminations weekend break. Hotel was very clean and the family room we had was a decent size with double bed and 2 singles and there was still room for us all without being on top of each other. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very filling with lots of choice. Great sea views from the lounge and bar area with pool table (much to the kid's delight !!!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
WOW ! Thank you for the fantastic score and review comments so good to hear that you will be returning to the Rutland Hotel on your next visit to Blackpool it will be our pleasure to welcome you back hope to see you soon best wishes Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

From pulling outside to leaving we felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay immensely. Rooms were comfy and provided a fantastic view of the sea front and illuminations. Also breakfast set you up nicely for the day. Looking forward to going back in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review its so rewarding to get repeat guests year after year, look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Rutland " give our best to Yorkshire " Best wishes Kay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed at the rutland hotel for 2 nights in oct our 4th stay here which was great again .the rooms are spotless clean and large .the breakfast was brill and sets you up for the day .it as a comfortable bar lounge to sit in and have a chat have a drink and a great view of the front and watch the world go bye,all the staff r great and make you feel welcome thank you kay & adrian & staff for a great stay hope to see you next year paul & caroline

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for yet another great review from yourself, its so good to have guests return several times a year as you do wish all my guests were as easy as you two .We look forward to welcoming you back soon Regards Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the rutland for 2 nights in September, for my boyfriends birthday treat! The staff were really friendly and the hotel was lovely and clean! Our room was really nice with a seaview :) and the breakfast was great! We loved the lounge bar, very relaxing in there and fairly priced! We will definitely be going back! I have stayed in a few B and B's in blackpool and never been to one before that we have said we will go back to! Won't stay anywhere else now!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
WOW ! Thank you very much for that ,the pleasure was all ours, to meet such a lovely young couple look forward to see you both again Regards Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was our third stay at Rutland Hotel and was not let down with the superb standards. The breakfast is really fantastic, sets you up for the rest of the day. The rooms are to a very high standard of cleanliness. The hosts are very friendly and make you feel at home. Great base for going into town or further afield, easy to find and get to. Definitely will be staying again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you Steve for the great review to be "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED " by you and your lovely wife is greatly appreciated look forward to seeing you next year room 19 will be ready and waiting Regards Kay & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crigglestone, Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights - a family of four with a five year old and an eight year old. Very friendly staff, comfortable family room. Great breakfast. Good lounge area where children very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the review hope to see you all again on your next visit to Blackpool Regards Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Address: 330 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rutland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.