We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bond Best experience ever, Can't wait to go back!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Save
You added Bond Hotel to your Saves list
120 Bond St, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bond Best experience ever, Can't wait to go back!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

I am Teamleader who works with Vulnerable Adults, I have been on many holidays with the service users to various locations across England, and can say by far Bond Hotel was the best holiday expeience of them all. The Staff are so friendly and helpful, I would like to mention how Fabulous JohnPaul was, who is entertainment manager, he knew how to work the audience and encouraged every one to get up to dance, and made everyone feel special. I would also like to thank Sean the owner who also made us feel so welcome, it felt like we had been going to Bond Hotel for years not for the first time. We also got to meet Kathrine Kelly (Becky from corrie) who was lovely, spend time with everyone and happily posed for photo's.
The food could not be faulted, all special dietary needs were catered for and requests could be made.
The Rooms were clean and fresh towels and beeding offered everyday. hoists were also onsite, and lifts availble for all.
I will openly recoomend this hotel to people who work in the care sector.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    36
    16
    10
    28
See reviews for
23
16
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southport
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed at the bond hotel in november , the stuff is very nice but you could see that it was no management structure , stuff running around like headless chickens while the owner stood at the bar all evening drinking , the compare entertainer had to sing and perform to the audience while moving furniture around the cabaret room again while the owner stood at the bar drinking , than to make matters worst each evening the owner of the hotel would verbally abuse the compare , calling him names telling the audience he was ripping them off on the bingo , it was clear that this man who was running the show was very good at this job and to spite the abuse he held the show togheter very well , h e is a true professional . it is clear that the owner of his hotel has no respect for anyone . the idea of thhis man who calls himself the owner of the hotel running an establishment that cathers for vulnerable people frightness me a little , i for one will never go back to that hotel again , people should really know what we really goes on on this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I came on holiday to Blackpool, i choose the Bond Hotel as one of my family members is handicapped. Upon arrival I was firstly greeted by the reception staff who seemed really miserable. (Think by the name Dee) I stayed in room 45 which was an absolute disgrace!! They call this a hotel for disabled?? I don't think so!! Although night entainment was good! Bar staff really friendly and can't do enough for you. Can't say the same for reception staff or mangagment staff! Room was not cleaned daily, although other parts of hotel were quite clean. Food was nice. Payed to go on a trip and the mini bus turned up late. I put on the booking form for a raised toilet seat did I get it No! I would not recomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

I recently took a small group to the Bond Hotel and i must say i thought that all the staff were fantastic and friendly. They were always willing to help.

The food was fantastic and there was a wide variety on the menu's. All the staff in the dinning room were very pleasant and within 2 days of us being there they knew all of us by our names and we had a laugh and a joke with them.

The entertainment in the evening was out of this world, most nights we saw 3 different cabaret acts which all interacting with the service users in the hotel. Everyone was up dancing and it was just a good atmosphere to be in.

The Bond Hotel is one of few hotels that specialise in this type of holiday, and the facilities they supply free of charge made our holiday hassle free.

On a whole my 4 service users and 3 colleagues loved the Bond Hote and are now waiting to book their next holiday with the Bond. At the end of the day how many other places can u get hotel accomodation, great food, transport and care all in one package.

Thank you to all the staff!!!!l

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

i was very pleased with the hotel. had a loverly week so did the residents. the staff were loverly and the food was great . we are coming again on the careworkers holiday . couldnt find anything wrong with the place 10/ out of 10 thanks for a nice holiday xxxxx

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

I am a Senior Manager with a large care group. I recently visited the Bond for a short break with three service users and three staff. I must admit I was apprehensive. On our arrival we were made very welcome, the staff were first class and had no inhibitions in approaching our clients. The food was just spot on, special diets all catered for! I must have put 4lb on! LOL. The entertainment was first class with the acts really focusing on all the service users staying in the hotel. I found the hotel to be not quite perfect but well on the way to being so. I have booked 12 holidays this year for my service users so they can all get a chance to visit the Bond and I would certainly recommend! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthWest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Along with a work colleague we got togethere took one of our gentlmen we support for a long weekend away. On the whole we have a lovely time, it was just a shame that I can't say the same for the Hotel. The bedrooms where unsutable, the bedroom I shared with my colleague the bathroom door did not close as it should, thank god we are both female! As for the Gentalmen (who uses a wheelchair) bedroom we couldn't get him in to the bathroom as they was not the room to use the host, the bed was very low down which made it hard to carry out any personal care. Also the room did smell very bad.

On the website it said that the food was of high standards, well I don't think so, it was very bad and most of the food we couldn't eat! II felt that meal times where very rush and they wanted you in and out was fast as possable! Which when you are helping another person to eat there meal and they need time it was very uneasy and I felt that the staff where watching our every move. Also I found most of the staff working in the resturant to be unclean and wore dirty uniforms. Not want you want to see in a resturant.


Also we found that most of the hotel was dirty and our room was not cleaned during our stay. When I booked I did inform the hotel that we had a gentelmen in a wheelchair and would be bring a hoist, but they had no ground floor bedrooms but they had a lift, which was very unsutable as we could just about get our gentlemen and his chair and one of us in the lift as it was very small. Also when I got our hoist out of the van I could just about get into the lift!!!!!!!

The Bond Hotel is ment to be for people with specail needs I don't think so, they get a hard time as it, they don't need have a hard time on holiday!!!!! I can say that I will not be wasting any of my serivce users money on this hotel again!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Address: 120 Bond St, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.