We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Save
You added Bond Hotel to your Saves list
120 Bond St, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Somerby, rutland , United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First time holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Took our client for a weekend break, this was our first time visit.. we all had a wonderful time..atmosphere very friendly..staff couldn't do enough for us...entertainment excellent.. and the food was amazing..would recommend highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    16
    10
    28
See reviews for
24
16
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

One very happy customer , I have stayed at The Bond four times now and each time I've been very impressed with the service always welcomed by the very friendly Graham .The hotel is clean and bar prices are very reasonably .Entertainment is very good ,everyone has a good nite at The Bond . The food is excellent ,and served by lovely staff . 20/20 keep up the good work ,looking forward to my next stay at The Bond .Highly Recommended :-) .Many Thanks to the staff see you soon

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My son and his Carers visited the hotel for the first time, from the minute they arrived all the staff couldn't do enough for them.
Excellent customer service and fun and friendly atmosphere helped by Graham's fun spence of humour.
Plenty of good quality food available, if there was any dietary requirements the staff sorted it out for them.
There was a wide variety of entertainment, which catered for everyone's taste.
All in all a fantastic weekend, and we will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel,Excellent Staff,Brillient and very helpful no complaints, i never sleep well so that is why i put average nothing to do with the hotel. i would recommend this hotel to other people,they cut the food up for me because i cannot use a knife.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

17 of us stayed at the bond carers weekend for the fourth year running, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooms had everything we needed and even though we didn't have a mirror in our room we went to reception and reported this and immediately one was fixed to the bedroom wall, now that's what I call service!! The food was excellent the entertainment was fab, the artist alway make sure the guest are involved in their act providing lots of fun and games, all in all it was the best weekend we have had it just gets better every year, we enjoyed it that much we have decided to go back in December instead of waiting our usual 12 months in-between. We would like to say a big thank you to the management and staff for making our stay at the bond (the best hotel in Blackpool) a fantastic fun filled weekend and providing us with none stop laughter :-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The BN naturist weekend was held again at the Bond, which is a comfortable hotel, not luxury but with everything you need, just behind the seafront near Blackpool's South pier.
The Bond is used to catering for people with special needs/disabilities and their carers so the rooms are equipped appropriately, though it doesn't take much effort to move the seat out of the shower and adjust the shower head height, for example. The nature of the hotel reflects in the attitude of the staff, who are really helpful, with high levels of general tolerance. They are clearly comfortable with our warm, friendly, slightly eccentric group and went to a lot of trouble to see people enjoyed themselves.
Our room was warm, cosy and had 2 comfortable single beds, with ensuite shower room. There is a large lounge and bar which were kept generally warm enough even though it was freezing outside. A small bar offers good service with a range of reasonably priced wines and some real ales for the weekend which were good. Entertainment is provided, typical of what one would expect from Blackpool. The singer, Charlie, on Friday was very good and as for Mr Vicky la Plume; what a laugh!
We enjoyed the food which was all home cooked, though getting in and out of the tables was a bit difficult. This would not normally be a problem I suspect, because they had sold extra tickets for meals and entertainment to non residents so had to add extra spaces for meals.
The staff are this hotel's greatest asset though, so warm, friendly and helpful. They make you extremely welcome and nothing seems to be too much trouble. I've had much worse service in 4 or 5 star hotels! This made for a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend and i look forward to going back to the Bond again.

Room Tip: Premier rooms very comfortable; we had room 18 which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My father had booked to go to this hotel with my disabled mother. Unfortunately she passed away before they went. The hotel refused to refund his £200 deposit saying it was non-refundable... hardly a good way to handle such a tragic loss!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondHolidays, Director of Sales at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear dglenn1979,

Here at Bond Holidays we take our customer feedback very seriously, whether we need to praise members of our team for their hard work or when we find areas that we do need to improve upon. With every telephone booking that we take we do explain that all payments are non-refundable on our bookings as are bookings with 90% of hotels. From the very first letter we send this is also mentioned again before payments are taken and we provide guests with details of a travel insurance company that will guarantee to cover every guest we have regardless of their medical history. Whilst I do sympathise with you during this dreadful time we did offer to transfer the booking to another person for you and we did offer to make the dates flexible to enable you to do this. If you had taken the travel insurance that we recommend it would cover every penny of the holiday including any travel costs incurred, the hotel package, any care costs you may have had to pay along with any other expenses. I do hope that we are able to transfer the booking for you as previously offered.

Yours Sincerely
Bond Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Address: 120 Bond St, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.