We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting, unclean , do not stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Northlands Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Northlands Hotel to your Saves list
Northlands Hotel
31 - 33 Hornby Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #838 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting, unclean , do not stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I myself was very disappointed with the rooms we stayed in, there was unsafe electrics, dirty bedsheets, holes in the bedsheets, dirty showers, smelly and all in all an unpleasant place to stay, i would most definitley not stay here again, very poor hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    6
    7
    54
See reviews for
7
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

When we arrived the welcome we got was " I'm telling you now...I don't get on with groups of girls!!" which wasnt the warmest of welcomes. The rooms were basic but clean. Perfect location for pubs and night life. The only concerns we had was the Woman!! She was quite rude as we asked if we could leave our cases until it was time to get picked up, Although she said yes she told us we couldnt wait there as she had alot to do (as it she had to keep an eye on us if we did). However we didnt have much to do with her as we were only there to get changed and to sleep. Our breakfast was crappy with a rubber egg but who cares when your hungover!! Overall we had a good weekend but don't know if we will stay here again just because of the way she was with us!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Myself and 4 friends stayed here for a week, Could`nt have wished for anything better, Breakfast was 1st class, you could even have seconds if you wanted,The owners Tamara and Wayne were very hospitable, A lovely couple who made us feel at home, As long as you dont take liberties, They are absolutley brilliant.cannot do enough for you, must be the friendliest hoteliers I know..will definately book with them again.
Regards Brock from Nottingham.

Room Tip: ask for a room nearest the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I booked this hotel for one night for myself and 3 mates for a stag do and when i read the reviews i.had to expect the worst but i was pleasantly surprised,, ok its outdated and basic but the rooms were warm and clean and the hotel was in a good central location,,,,,what do you want for £25 a night ive stopped in far worse for more money

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

when entering hotel very smelly and very outdated bed was terrible and rooms were not clean breakfast terrible and the tea to drink was like dishwater u can go 50 yards down street and get lovely hotels. 25 pounds per night for en suite was expensive when u can get better hotel for 20 pounds will never stay there again and will be telling my friends and family not to go there very very dissapointing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here for a hen do and although the place was old fashioned it had a homely feel to it and it was clean!
The couple running it and their little girl was a really nice family, they cared about what we thought and felt and always asked us if we liked this or is that okay, and the girl serving us breakfast was friendly and happy :)
Fair play they put up with us lot and they deserve a medal as big as a frying pan!
Lovely people, clean and close to town THUMBS UP! X

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

me and my missus stayed at northlands for a long weekend and out of the 5 hotels ive been in when ive gone to blackpool this has my top spot, beds are reaaaaally comfy and the hotel people (wayne and tamara) made us feel really welcomed :D oh and these reviews what say "unclean".. u need your head checking out or your eyesite.. :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Northlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northlands Hotel

Address: 31 - 33 Hornby Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #838 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Northlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northlands Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.