We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed hear a number of times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsway Hotel

Kingsway Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsway Hotel to your Saves list
Kingsway Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   68 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“stayed hear a number of times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

pete and Karen are very good hostes nothing to much trouble would recommend to all food first class hotel close to all entertainment but still quiet at night elderly guests might like to request a room on the first floor as stairs may be a problem rooms are all ensuite clean and well furnished car parking is very reasonable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have recently stayed in this hotel and absolutely loved it.
The owner Karen was extremely helpful. She allowed us an earlier check in as we wanted to spend the day at Blackpool Pleasure Beach. She also allowed us to leave our luggage with her once we had checked out as we were going to Madame Tussaud's and Sea Life (both of which I would recommend).
The decor of the hotel is fairly dated but find me a hotel in Blackpool that isn't.
Every room is spotless. Hot drink facilities are provided in the room as well as clean towels and basic toiletries (shampoo, shower gel, body lotion and soap).
Overall our stay was brilliant and I would definitely recommend it an would go back myself.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just got home from my friends Hen Party, with a party of 16. Arrived and greeted at the door by the lovely couple Karen and Pete. I booked the Hotel weeks before not knowing what we would expect, the Welcome was lovely the rooms were clean and tidy. Really didn't want to get out of the bed in the morning they were so comfy, breakfast was at a reasonable time at 9am, the breakfast had a great variety of fresh fruit, cereal and a lovely full English breakfast. One of our ladies is a vegetarian and she had a delicious omelette, nothing was to much trouble, Karen also gave us some free tickets and discount cards for the clubs. We all really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Warm classic looking building fitting in with Blackpool's architecture, A nice seaside town with lots to do for the family would definitely go back however I have previously visited a similar hotel in Skgness of the same sort of quality/upkeep and it cost half the bill to which I still felt hard done by. In terms of the hotel, the hosts do all they can however we found that sometimes you just can't make up for the lack of quality. Breakfast was plentiful, however lacked in quality (orange juice as a starter was a little bit insulting I would have thought it was a formality), and the same can be said for the evening meal. Whilst it is all home cooking there are certainly limitations and maybe they need a proper chef to come in to really justify the pricetag. The rooms are rather poxy and as a family of 3 we couldn't help but feel like we couldn't move without banging into each other, with simple facilities (the kettle was actually dirty inside). I would have thought it was about time to bring it up to the 21st century, and especially the price. There were no other real facilities for the children in the hotel which was rather disappointing as I didn't really want to teach my child how to play on fruit machines at a young age. No on-site parking without paying for a fee and I was disgusted at the thought of paying this. Can't say I was best impressed and felt rather insulted paying the sum. Nice to have an on-site bar, again feels like it was a little stuck in the past and it's time to move on. Wouldn't return by choice.

Room Tip: Don't pick mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have never stayed in Blackpool before but we booked this hotel for a large group for an under 14 rugby tour.The hotel is well situated about 7 mins walk from the front.There is no on street parking near by but the hotel does have a few spaces ( for which you pay extra) and there is a large car park around the corner for £7.50/ 24 hrs.The cost of a family room for 3 people for one night ( including breakfast) was £75 ( which is not cheap but I presume the location in the centre added to the cost)
The rooms are by modern standards rather old fashioned and very basic with no central heating ( fan heaters/ electric bar heaters on the walls),no hair dryers or phones but all have small ensuite bathrooms with electric showers,tea and coffee making facilities,white towels and clean white bed linen.The rooms were very clean and tidy
The breakfast was included and plentiful but we were not offered a choice except for the 'starter'of orange juice v a variety if cereals ,followed by a full English breakfast-the only problem with the lack of choice is that often food is wasted !
What really brought this hotel up was the exceptional friendliness of the hosts Peter and Karen who really did their absolute best to ensure that our stay and rugby tour meal went as well as we could have hoped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed at the kingsway for new year and couldnt have picked a better hotel,peter and karen couldnt have been more welcoming.nothing was to much trouble for them and always had a smile.food was very good and rooms clean with tea making and toiletries for the bathroom,bar and lounge are was nice to relax in warm and inviting.will be going back during summer for a break wouldnt think of staying anywere else in blackpool now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed here many times over the years and never had any issues with anything. karen and pete always warm and welcoming brilliant for kids of all ages they cater for the pickiest kids..........i should know i have one. GOING AGAIN.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hotel

Address: 68 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.