We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eddies 70th bash” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Urban Resort Blackpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Village Urban Resort Blackpool to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Blackpool
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eddies 70th bash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very expensive but we thought it was worth paying that little bit extra for. Excellent staff, clean rooms and good food. I wonder why hotels are so dear at the bar, if they had more realistic prices maybe everybody wouldn't go out !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi "148NeilH"

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I was pleased to read that you did enjoy your recent celebrations at the hotel.

I will ensure that the team on site are aware of your feedback as we do value all comments received.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    319
    291
    142
    89
See reviews for
276
374
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Have just spent a couple of nights here.check in was very good the girls on reception were very
Helpful and friendly.
Upgraded to upper deck room really can't say that this was worth the extra cost but never mind
Breakfast was chaotic to say the least! All toasters had broken so no toast with breakfast
Decided to try carvery wish we hadn't bothered not very busy so the food was a little
Stale as it was under lights for so long
The staff here are lovely and cannot fault this they are a credit to hotel.

Room Tip: Just go for standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi "Patriciaobrien",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your overall recent stay with us. Some really great comments about the team at the hotel.

I will ensure that all on site are aware of your review and I do hope you will return to the hotel again in the near future.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Everything about this hotel/resort is good. I was part of a church group and we had a large meeting hall that was ideal for conferences, etc. The evening meal, served in our own hall, was excellent. The tables were beautifully set and the food was very well presented. It was cooked to perfection - vegetables were just a little crunchy rather than over-cooked. Lunch and breakfast were in the restaurant buffet style and again, the quality was good. The staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing being too much trouble, even when calling reception at 1.30 a.m. to ask for blankets instead of the 10 tog duvet! They have some good autumn and winter deals at present. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi "Philatstoke",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

What a lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the recent meeting you attended and all the facilities we offer.

We hope that you will stay at the hotel again in the near future.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Me and a friend came to the Buca di Beppo restaurant for dinner this Friday. The food was cooked to perfection and my fussy requests with the food were met with no problems... Hats off to Chef! Our waiter, Connor, was extremely knowledgable, friendly and professional. The only thing I would recommend is that the young lady who was serving the food to our table to smile and look like she enjoys her job as everyone else seemed to be loving it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi "Hardtoplease",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal within the main restaurant and that we catered for your particular requirements.

We do value all guest feedback and I will ensure that the team in BUCA are aware of your comments.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed overnight to see the lights in Blackpool took out Westie with us which was great.
Lots of walks around the hotel. Service was very good could not fault the service from the recepionist who sorted out extension leads very quickly to the staff in the bar and restaurant who were very helpful and friendly. Will use this hotel again without hestitation. Great breakfast and bar food probably better than the restaurnat which had a limited choice of pasta's and pizza's.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi "oldchap221253",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that your dog even got the opportunity to stay with us also.

We would hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Spent a very enjoyable 3 days over the half term holiday with my family. Kids loved the swimming pools, especially the outdoor one even in the cold weather!! All facilities are very good even when the hotel is obviously full to capacity. We had meals in all of the outlets but we particularly enjoyed breakfast very good selection even for picky kids really set us up for the day. All of the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help but the lady running breakfast was so good. She never stopped backwards and forward sitting people down but also found time to ask everybody if we needed anything else. She was really nice with all the little ones too. I did ask and I was told her name is Alison, she is a credit to you! Will definitely be coming back to stay again and have already told friend how family friendly this hotel is!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi "asyet",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Its great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and fully utilised all facilities. The outdoor pool is very popular even in the Winter months and we are pleased that your children also enjoyed this.

We do hope you and your family return to see us again very soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

On arrival big que took ages to book in.when we got to our room beds had just been remade dirty bed linen.bin had somebodys rubbish in.went to reception to complain was told they would get housekeeping to sort room.i explained that it was not good enough.then was offered another room.restaurent food was tasteless and cold would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi "brenda f",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I would like to apologise for the issues you did encounter during your stay. Please be assured your comments will be passed to our Head Housekeeper to investigate why you were initially allocated a dirty room.

We do value all feedback we receive and if you do wish to discuss your issues further, then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Urban Resort Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Urban Resort Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Urban Resort Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Urban Resort Blackpool has 174 stylish bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Village Urban Resort Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.