We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boonnak Thai

Boonnak Thai
60 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ , England (Formerly Thai Taste)
01253290647
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This restaurant accepts Tastecard on a Saturday - which is a rarity for an establishment which serves such good quality food.

The service is friendly and efficient despite the fact they were busy.

The food - which is the reason for this review - is as good as we've had in a Thai restaurant, with decent size portions too.

Will definitely return the next time we are in Blackpool

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    36
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went here as fancied some chinese/thai food there weren't many to choose from surprisingly considering the size of Blackpool. The restaurant was quiet meaning there wasn't much atmosphere but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food wasn't the best thai or chinese I've had but it was nice it tasted fresh but lacked some flavour and seasoning, I felt it was a little over priced for what it was.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I were visiting Blackpool for the weekend and stumbled across this restaurant having failed to get a table at the Indian further up the street. I'm so glad we did! We didn't really know what to order so we went for the set menu. The dishes that came were absolutely delicious, freshly cooked and full of flavour. The staff were very helpful and there was a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant - you would never know you were in Blackpool! We paid less than £45 for our meal including drinks which we thought was exceptional value.

I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thai convert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My partner has never been one for Thai food (even though I love it!) but I persuaded him to give it one more go...and he is so pleased he did! He is now a Thai convert and loved this little restuarant! The food was just delicious and we loved how the Thai Red curry was served over a tea light candle to keep it warm. WE both highly recommend the crispy duck, it was just so tasty!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very good Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

On our first night in Blackpool we decided that a Thai was the order of the day. Checking Tripadvisor, as we always do, the Boonnak seemed to be a good choice.

Visiting at 7.30pm the restaurant wasn’t too busy and we were easily seated without a reservation. We found the food to be excellent, the service very good and the cost was very reasonable.

We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boonnak Thai also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Boonnak Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boonnak Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.