We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terry's Balti House

Terry's Balti House
48 Clifton Street, Blackpool, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #406 of 564 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Indian
Description: I've been here 3 times! http://www.yell.com/b/Terry%27s+Balti+House-Restaurants+_+Indian-Blackpool-FY11JP-1876145/index.html
Restaurant details
Description: I've been here 3 times! http://www.yell.com/b/Terry%27s+Balti+House-Restaurants+_+Indian-Blackpool-FY11JP-1876145/index.html
Louth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

superb food, & service, I asked the waiter for a paratha which was not on the menu., I was not dissapointed. The chef was only too willing to make me one with additional Keema inside yum yum Generous sized portions too!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    1
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best curry in years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Been here before some years ago and was excellent. Returned hoping for the best and it was even better. Superb food and excellent service, although a little late opening.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“The kind of place you visit only after a good drink...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

No reply to the email reservation request made through their own website.

Ate here using a Tastecard deal. The draught Cobra had run out before we arrived...one of the reasons I picked the place..this was at 7pm..not a great start. Poppadoms not quite fresh but edible none the less. The main was reasonable. Dessert was a selection of frozen ready ice-creams, no gulab jamun...wouldn't return really, nothing to make this place worthy. I would suggest the Al Amir on the Talbot road instead:

http://www.al-amir.co.uk/ .. a better choice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Food good - service could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Food was excellent (well apart from a couple of dodgy stale poppadums!)

Service however was not as good! like other reviewers, the restaurant was fairly empty but we had to wait ages to get our order taken (which could only be taken by Terry!) and again an absolute age (and asking 4 times!) to get our bill (which could only be given by Terry!!) - I think if Terry released the reins a little and trusted his staff with some basic responsibilities like taking orders and money the service would be vastly improved!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“fawlty balti towers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

we have visited this curry house every time we visit blackpool, but we have noticed the last couple of visits the service and resturant has really gone down hill. we went in last night and there were only 4 customers in so we got a table straight away, given the menus and then had to wait for the man to come and take our order, we waited ages for the drinks to arrive, the food was ok but the quality has gone down, we ordered more drinks which didnt arrived so we had to go and ask again, had the resturant been busy i could of understood but there were only by this time 4 of us in the place, the service was terrible and as for the stair-way and toilets they are disgusting i dread to think what the kitchens are like am surprised its not been closed down.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terry's Balti House also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Terry's Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terry's Balti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.