We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Albert and The Lion

The Albert and The Lion
Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4RU, England
01253 743690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 591 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Despite the restaurant being packed our food came in minutes and was of the usual good quality. We were not very impressed with the new menu- no scampi.Good location on the seafront and handy for the trams.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    156
    66
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Cheep and cheerful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The place was packed yet our meal arrived within minutes of ordering it - we were amazed! Gourmet burgers flavoursome and enjoyable. These included a free glass of wine and a beer - you really cannot go wrong.

We shared pancakes for pud and had 2 each with maple syrup. Plenty for two people. We would have been too full for dessert but the couple at the next table were eating it and it looked so delicious we simply had to partake!

Lively, vibrant pub, and friendly, chatty, helpful bar staff. Unbeatable prices I reckon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Good for drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were staying in the area on holiday and Wetherspoons being one of ours favourite places for a drink or snack, we decided we'd call in on a Monday evening. The decor was very nicely set out. We only had drinks which may have been wise as the people we got chatting to on the next table had waited ages for the one of their meals to arrive and when it did, it was wrong. The staff did seem stretched to the limits as it was so busy. But we enjoyed what we had and had no issue directly ourselves.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Weatherspoons!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a typical Weatherspoons! We went in for a quick lunch about 15:00 on a Friday afternoon, the place was PACKED!! Despite this we coulnd a clean table quickly and were served at the bar reasonably fast. The food came out very quickly, it was hot and appreared to have been freshly made.

Good value but nothing special.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

went on a tuesday, which was steak night which was fab. Service was great and the food was what you expect for the price. There were colouring in pencils provided for the kids and they loved the pub environment. It was busy so it may be advisable to go in and reserve a table

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert and The Lion also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Albert and The Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Albert and The Lion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.