We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Albert and The Lion

The Albert and The Lion
Promenade, Blackpool FY1 4RU, England
01253 743690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 591 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food was fantastic and the drinks were reasonable prices too :) the only complaint i have is that the staff were rather miserable and never smiled not what you want to see when you go out but apart from that it was ok :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    156
    66
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Pub Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went on a four day trip to Blackpool and went here everyday for breakfast as was extra at our hotel. Had something different everyday from a cooked English to a wrap or bacon/sausage bap. Coffee good and great value. Nice and clean everywhere. Efficient staff and quick service. Very busy pub but a good atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We visited The Albert & Lion twice during our 3 day stay in November. Both times it was very quiet and the service was very good.
We went in on Wednesday night for dinner and found a good selection of dishes that came in good time after we ordered. After a few drinks we made tracks and moved on as it was a little too quiet for our liking (it was of course midweek in November)
We want back the next morning for breakfast and again the service was good and the food was lovely!
Would definately go back

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great Value, quick service, hot food and great ales from all over the UK. This is a huge busy pub but the experience as good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“good grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent food, and lots of it. Great value with pleasant staff, who are really helpful.Best days are sunday, tuesday and thursday when they have special meals.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert and The Lion also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Albert and The Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Albert and The Lion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.