We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blackpool's Central Pier

Blackpool's Central Pier
The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5BB, England
01253 623422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 137 things to do in Blackpool
Attraction details
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Central Pier was busy when we went there, but the children enjoyed all the attractions and games, it's easy to spend quite a bit of money though so do budget!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    125
    100
    64
    54
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not worth it, pushy stall holders”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dated like most of Blackpool needs knocking down and rebuilding,
The big wheel looks good but did not go on it

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Funfair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The funfair on Central Pier is much better value for money than the Pleasure Beach if you have small children. My 2 year old absolutely loved it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sad to see”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have been visiting blackpool for 30 years one of my favourite areas has always been central pier up until this last visit. The pier is an absolute disgrace. All rides need some serious TLC as do all the seating areas and buildings. The paint is coming off everything. I went on the big wheel and feared for my own safety as it clicked and banged and some of the cages are off or broken. It was around 7pm during Easter hols , lovely sunny evening yet almost everything was shut and the bar at the end had nothing on draught, nothing in the vending machines and was empty. I only hope the people who own it see this review and rescue the once beautiful pier before its too late.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently visited central pier and my 3 year old daughter loved it . She went on the carousel and played arcades , it's all tokens for rides so you can't pay to get on rides directly and they are a bit pricey .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackpool's Central Pier also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blackpool's Central Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackpool's Central Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.