We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earlsway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Earlsway Hotel to your Saves list
Earlsway Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #632 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Has recently just stayed at the Earlsway hotel with a group of friends. On arrival we was greeted by Debbie :) who allowed us to have an early check in, she was very friendly and welcoming to us all and showed us up to our rooms. Our rooms were spotless, spacious, perfect for our stay and also had tea and coffee making facilities. On the night we all went down to the bar were we was introduced to mo, he was very friendly and down to earth and had a really good laugh with us all they even joined in singing happy birthday to our friend as Debbie brought out the birthday cake that she had made herself :) (thanks) We was given a wake up call for breakfast which was very appriciated and the food was delicious!! We was allowed a later check out and they let us leave our luggage in the hotel and use there facilities till we was ready for leaving. We entered this hotel as strangers and left as friends and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We truely had an amazing trip and already plannng our next :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmo300, Owner at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of the hotel, i am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and i hope to see you all again soon.

once again thankyou from mo and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    22
    10
    3
    21
See reviews for
15
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st helens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

was recommened this hotel by another hotel on the strip an has never been so happy with a recommendations as i was with this!!!! from booking till leaving i was completely happy!!!! went for my friends birthday in a party of 9!! on arrival was greeted by debbie! who allowed us in to our rooms early an was such a amazing person who couldnt do enough for our group she even made my friend a gorgeous birthday cake!! the rooms where spotlessly clean an very pretty an perfect for our stay!! we were also given front doors keys so we could come as go as we please on the night we went to the bar where we was introduced to mo who was our barman of the night he was very friendly and had a laugh and joke with our group!!!! debbie an mo even join in on singing happy birthday to my friend with debbies home made cake!!! (thanks again) on the morning debbie personally came and give us a knock for breakfast which we was delighted with. we was give tea/coffe orange juice cerals and toast as much as we wanted!! mo made us all a fry up food was delicious!!! we was allowed a late check out and debbie told us we could leave our luggage there aslong as we like an use the hotels facilities till we where ready to go home which was a really big help an we really appreciated!!! the earls way made our trip extra special we went as guests and left feeling like family!!! i would recommened anyone to stay here!! me an my friends are already planning our next trip to the earls way and we cant wait to see debbie, mo and the family again!!!! THANKS FOR THE AMAZING EXPERIANCE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
thank you for taking the time to write your review, we did have a lot of laughs and good humoured fun with your group and yes we were like one big happy family, we look forwards to seeing you all again. thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

i recently visited the earlsway hotel with a few lads to watch the football,was greeted by mo on arrival.rooms where adequite for what are needs,had a plesant stay.. would diffinately come back........

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

i recently visited the Earlsway Hotel with my partner we came to blackpool for a weekend break.On arrival we were greeted by mo who seemed to be a happy down to earth host he made us quite welcome.. The rooms were clean and the food was good no complaints .would definately recommend to friends.

Room Tip: go for the sea view rooms lovely sunset at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

recently arranged for family to stop at this hotel for a weekend o m g what a mistake the big guy called mo did nothing but complain how tired he was and how he ran the place on his own this seemed very odd as the female seemed to do more work mo just leaned against the bar. as for the room it was in desperate need of a good clean dirty skirtingboards mould growing on the tiles and two very large out off place chairs in the middle off a bedroom very odd and very over powering would recommend anybody thinking off staying here should not go elsewhere where the owner dont winge and complain

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I arrived in Blackpool late on a Friday night. After walking past a few hotels that I didn't like the look of we thought we'd see if the Earlsway had any rooms as it looked nice and clean outside and being a girl, first impressions count!! We were greeted by the owners who couldn't be more welcoming and helpful!! Even smiled at my boyfriend's terrible sense of humour!

We stayed in room 8, which had a sea view. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. We spent 2 nights at the Earlsway and enjoyed every second of it. The owners were very hospitable, the hotel itself is lovely. The breakfast was lovely and the couple of hours spent in the bar was homely and just what we wanted.

I would recommend this hotel to everybody! Mo and Yvonne are lovely, as is their hotel!!

Thank you! I had a lovely birthday weekend!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed there for two nights and found the owners Mo and Yvonne very friendly and welcoming. The location was excellent and you couldn't get a better view up and down the promanade. The rooms were clean and extremly comfortable and each morning we were greeted with a lovely breakfast, Me and my friend enjoyed the place and the owners so much that we are already planning next years trip and stay at the hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Earlsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earlsway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.