We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Manhattan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manhattan
Save
You added The Manhattan to your Saves list
27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Marvelous Manhattan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Having just stayed at the Manhattan for a couple of days to watch the world pool finals,i feel i must offer my review on this marvelous B&B.Myself and 4 friends arrived at the Manhattan and were warmly greeted by Kevin and Ian,our first thoughts were that this was a very clean and well looked after hotel,our rooms also did not disappoint although we did have a little difficulty with the door locks.Having viewed all 5 rooms for our party i found them all to be well equipped,warm and comfortable with no running to the loo in the middle of the night as they were all en suite.The beds were comfy and all areas of the hotel are kept immaculate.We all found the room rates also to be very good.
The breakfast was also very good and plentiful,again Ian and Kevin couldn't do enough.
The location was brilliant for our pool venue but also good for the rest of Blackpool, although some way from the pleasure beach, but the tram service is very good i am told.There are a number of bars within a short walk and the beach is but a few hundred yards away,perfectly adequate but quiet also.
All in all an extremely good B&B which I would wholeheartedly recommend,well deserving their high position in the Blackpool B&B and guest house review on trip adviser, and run by two very hard working,attentive and extremely pleasant chaps in Ian and Kev.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
133
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

have stayed at manhattan hotel quite a few times now ,ian and kevin always make you feel so welcome ,,great rooms comfy beds,rooms are very clean and nicely decorated throughout,,,delicious breakfasts and a real friendly atmosphere in the dining area,,already looking forward to my next visit to blackpool,,,ooops I mean manhattan .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Ian and Phil were both welcoming and extremely friendly upon arrival, they gave us lots of information on where to go, and gave us the best offers available. Phil even went out his way to keep the bar stocked up with my favourite drink. The room (9) was immaculate and very comfortable, we decided to stay 2 extra nights as we found the b&b that nice to stay in.
Thank you to Ian and Phil for making our stay in Blackpool enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

First trip to Blackpool in years so just did a Google search and picked The Manhatten at random as it was close to the piers, tower etc. Anyway, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Ian & Kevin are very nice, friendly helpful guys and they made us feel very welcome. I don't know how they do it but the hotel is absolutely spotlessly clean everywhere! The room we had was on the top floor, nicely decorated and furnished without being 'over the top' and again very clean. The room had a comfy bed,TV, tea & coffee making facilities and a lovely en-suite with a decent shower too. Kevin saved the day as we'd run out of time to eat dinner before seeing 'Funny Girls' show and whisked up some cheese sandwiches, salad & crisps which he even brought to our room while we were getting ready.
To sum up if your going to Blackpool book The Manhatten

Room Tip: Room 9 has a good view of The Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I was recommend by a friend to stay at Kevin and Ian's B&B. Upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful and immaculate. The B&B is in a fantastic location, within walking distance of the town centre. Our bed was very comfortable. In the morning we were greeted by a beautiful and generous breakfast. Thank you Kevin and Ian, we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions and Ian and Kevin are so welcoming and feel like they are my friends. Nothing is any trouble. Another briiliant stay.
The hotel is in a really convienent location.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully clean, I like room 10, its a lovely room at the top of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back from an amazing weekend with the girls, can't recommend this hotel enough. Ian and Kevin were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us, the breakfasts were great and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Always had a chilled bottle of pinot grigio at the ready for us girls. Will definitely be going back again and recommending it to all my friends! Thanks Ian and Kevin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.