We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gets better and better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manhattan
Save
You added The Manhattan to your Saves list
27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Just gets better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is my 6th visit to the Manhattan this year. Each visit is better and better. The guys treat us as one of the family now. This B & B in my view is the best in Blackpool and believe me have stopped in a lot. From the warm and friendly greeting to the fabulous rooms, everything is catered for. Great Bar for a few drinks before hitting the nite life. The Breakfast is again out of this world. Will be back soon

Room Tip: Room 9 is the room we alway have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
133
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Once again Ian and Kevin made our stay at the Manhattan really enjoyable.
The breakfast is 5*
Quite a few improvements since last visit, always looks fresh and welcoming.
We stayed in our usual on-suite, which had been recarpeted since our last visit, and was allowed a nosey round some of the other rooms.
Each one done in a modern style, freshly decorated.
I could not recommend this B&B more with the hosts going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
From obtaining tickets to New Year’s bash to restaurant bookings, nothings too much bother, will stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Harwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

My friend and I stayed with a couple of friends who've stayed before, who said what a fantastic place it is and seeing is definitely believing!! From the warm welcome, to the very clean, classy yet modern decor, to the fabulous, personal touch in the room. It really is home from home as cliche'd as that sounds!! The breakfast was fab and Ian and Kevin really cant do enough for their guests, its like you're a guest in their home!! We wont stay anywhere else in Blackpool now!!! xx

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Me and my boyfriend went to Blackpool late November and booked 2 nights at The Manhattan. All I can say is that this place really made our holiday. Ian and Kevin are lovely hosts, really helpful and friendly, always welcomed us when we came in and just generally went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and they have great knowledge of local area (restaurants, shows etc) The b&b itself is great too - our room was immaculate and modern, and was even cleaned and towels changed in the day! For the price they are charging the service is just way beyond. The breakfast was also outstanding. So often places fall short of expectations but this place just made our trip. Thanks Ian and Kevin!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Hello Ian and Kevin. Sorry it's taken me a while to write on here but better later then never as they say. Well yet again you both make my say a very warm, comfortable and always love catching up with you both. Great to know i have made really good friends with you two. I love staying at your hotel because it reminds me of home and that's what a really great hotel should feel like. If anyone is reading this then please ring The Manhattan and go see it for yourself. No matter weather your Gay, Straight, bi whatever everyone is welcome. Ian and Kevin are the two most nicest guys you'll meet, very out going, hospital and care for what they love doing. I recommend The Manhatten.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Came up on a rainy Friday evening and was met by Ian, very hospitable. Ian and Kevin very friendly guys, the room was very comfortable, clean and have good ammenities. I would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Another return trip to the Manhattan. Our stay was fantstic as always. The guys treat us as one of the family. Rooms of course were up to their usual high clean standard. Bar well stocked and the public area was spotless. Their cooked breakfast gets even better. Booked for New Years Eve and the guys have even let us keep our tickets and stuff there so we don't loose them. Will be back to this hotel everytime we visit Blackpool, for us its the only place to stay. This hotel comes very highly reccomended by us, it's worth every penny.

Thanks Guys

Room Tip: Number 9 is our room every time we stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.