We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and a GREAT breakfast!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manhattan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Manhattan to your Saves list
The Manhattan
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value and a GREAT breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Another very pleasant stay at the manhattan, Clean , friendly, great room, and a great breakfast, thnx to hosts Kevin and Ian .

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
133
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Lovely guest house, Kevin and Ian have made the rooms very comfortable. Nothing was ever too much trouble, even though I was only staying for 1 night. Would certainly stay again, actually already booked to go back in June.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

clean and comfortable good service - staff very helpful ordering taxis etc. - full english breakfast excellent - good all round service

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

my partner and i went back to the manhatten for the second time this year.and hounestly wouldent stay anywhere else again when we go to blackpool....kevin and ian are two of the nicest people you could dream of meeting,they are so freindly and nothing is to much trouble for them.they always have smiles on there faces and make you feel more than welcome....we asked for the same room we had stayed in before and found it had been painted sinse our stay 3months earlier....the hotel is absalutly spotless.everything is fresh and modern....i had the best nites sleep the 3 nites i stayed and really dident want to leave....you hounestly have to go and see for yourselve.exellent value for money.....thank you kevin and ian for another unforgetable stay...................wendy.wayne xx

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

worthy of another stay. excellent hopspitality
Alex W Dysart Fife

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Ian and Kevin were absolute stars from the booking on the phone to the waving goodbye at the end of our stay. They could not do enough and they even had an Easter egg for us when we finished our breakfast! The B&B is nice and clean and really handy for the gay scene, but also within a pleasant walk for those heading for the promenade, the Tower, or Pleasure Beach. The star of the stay was definitely breakfast time: a full English with no grease, but just hearty and tasty!! Definitely come back and stay again! Thank you both! Federico & Jason

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Have recently returned from our second stay at the Manhattan, The host's Kevin & Ian are the most helpfull & friendly people you are ever likely to meet, ( they even carried our lugage to our room's ).

The rooms are spotlessly clean & decorated to a very high standard, the food is excellent & the location of the Manhattan is again excellent not to far from the beach & close enough to the town centre & night-life but not within hearing distance of any noise.

We shall be definatly going back again this year,

To all holiday makers or any-body who wants a week-end away you will struggle to find another little gem like this one.

Regards

Pete/Mary

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan

Address: 27 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Bedroom Victorian Guest House in Blackpool centre.5 Mins walk from Blackpool North Train Station. Just a quick stroll to the beach.Please note... Due to the age & style of the building, we are unable to accept wheelchair users or people unable to climb stairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.