We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff so friendly very welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guyz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Guyz Hotel to your Saves list
Guyz Hotel
16, Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff so friendly very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the premier suite what a fabulous room great value for money excellent breakfast the owners were so friendly even give me his parking space saving me a fortune on parking they even have a card scheme so you can save money in certain restaurant s and bars in the town would strongly recommend can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    14
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
32
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We wanted somewhere close to Funnygirls and it was literally round the corner. Room Cosy met all our needs. Very clean nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was lovely, we both had a full breakfast, mine vegetarian, it was yummy. Mark the owner makes a wicked cocktail. Other guests were lovely. Would stay again. Liz and Steve xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Got back today from my fourth stay at guyzs thought its about time I did a review.
Mark is a very helpful chap and is very good at his job ,nothing isn't too much trouble for him.
The hotel is in a great location for the gay venues and the cooked breakfast served is something too look forward to , a well recommended hotel , I wouldn't want too stay anywhere else.
Thanks mark Tony from mansfield

Room Tip: Book the premiere suit room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Cracking B&B - bang in the heart of Blackpool, just minutes away from the town centre. Our hosts were fab , made us feel relaxed & welcome the moment we stepped into their lovely hotel/home! The first thing to catch your attention is the bar - done out like a mini nightclub complete with lasers ACE :) Had a few drinks here before we went out! Then upstairs to our double en-suite - nice decor - super clean & fresh. Amazing use of space ( shower in one alcove) toilet in the other .Very clever use of space - my fella is an ex rugby player & had no probs gettin in ! We don't usually do breakfast coz we like to stay out late- but we got up on our last morning & we were'nt dissapointed , great tasty brekky . The guys who run this place have put their heart & soul into it - nothing is to much trouble for them - the discount card is a great bonus & we got money off & free admission to some good places. Overall 'A great place to stay' superb value . Would highly reccomend to all ! p.s so sorry about the tan on the towell Mark ;( We'll be back - see you soon ! x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

For some time now, whenever I've found myself visiting Blackpool, I've promised myself I wouldn't return again. This is largely because of the constant deterioration of the place, but it's never helped by the fact that the state of the B&Bs in the area is so poor.

So although Blackpool itself continues to swirl around the toilet of life like the stubborn turd that it is, refusing to be flushed to its inescapable fate, it was nice to find a B&B which at least bucks the usual trend.

The advice I'd give, though, is not to take first impressions to heart because every one of my first impressions proved to be wrong.

When we arrived, the front door was open leading to a door which was shut. We pushed the doorbell there but no-one came to see us. So I was thinking "bad sign", and ended up ringing the hotel. But it turned out that the front door is where the bell was and the one I'd been pushing hadn't worked for years - oops! So if you go here and find the same situation - just go to the main door and push the button there.

Once we'd gone through check-in with the owner, Mark, we were given our keys and a discount card for many of the local venues, and went up to the our room, where the wrong first impressions continued.

The room itself was quite small, but the first thing we thought was, "where's the bathroom - this is meant to be en-suite?". The bed took up most of the room, and then there was a sink against one wall, with two shutter-door style 'cupboards' either side.

But inside one 'cupboard' was the shower, and inside the other was the loo. It looks quite strange really at first glance but the longer we were there the more we saw it as an effective use of space, and quite quirky.

We didn't start to get ready to go out till around 8 o'clock at which point I climbed into a cupboard to have a shower (a sentence I thought I'd never get to use before I died but there we have it), and found the water to be stone cold. But although it took a while to kick in (I'd nearly given up) it went absolutely piping hot, even given the time, and the complimentary shower gel and shampoo were good quality as well. Yes the shower was a bit mouldy here and there but I've had far worse showers in Blackpool - in fact this was probably the best.

The bed, which I'd initially thought to be quite hard and uncomfortable turned out to be really comfortable, with great pillows, and I had a great night's sleep. And then in the morning we had a good breakfast, which was served later than normal, which is something they always do for guests on a Sunday to allow for a bit of a lie-in.

So if you do have some kind of warped or sadistic streak, and the whim comes over you to spend an evening in an increasingly crap area of Britain, dodging piles of vomit, angry drunks and hen parties of approximately 5,000 women, then you'd do well to book a room here.

We've decided we'll never return to Blackpool - and this time we really mean it (NEVER again) but had that not been the decision we'd reached, we would have seen about returning here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a Saturday night and had a great time. The location is brilliant, really very central. The rooms are great, very clean and tidy. The best bit of the stay was Mark, the owner who was very friendly and welcoming. Really helpful and served an amazing breakfast and couldn't have been any more helpful in ensuring we had a great time.

I would definitely recommend staying here if a group of friends are coming up to see the sights of Blackpool.

Thanks for a great stay and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just got back from a great weekend at guyzhotel room clean and modern,had a lovely cosy feel about it. Mark was the perfect host gave us a discount card we used for tea out. The breakfast was out of the world a good portion the would keep you well in to tea time. already talking about returning a most enjoyable weekend that put a smile on my face

Room Tip: would recommend the luxury room well worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guyz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guyz Hotel

Address: 16, Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Guyz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guyz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.